Use any pin as tmr input?


+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Michigan, USA
    Posts
    305

    Default Use any pin as tmr input?

    Is there a way to use any pin as an input to the timers? I need to add a feature to a currently in production design that reads 2 frequencies but the CCP1 and CCP2 pins are currently used for other things.
    The device is 18F2550 @ 20mhz.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,408


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: Use any pin as tmr input?

    For that you need a device with PPS, Peripheral Pin Select, the 18F2550 doesn't have that.
    Perhaps the 18F27J53 can work in its place (it's just the first one I found so make sure to look around).

    /Henrik.

Similar Threads

  1. Zener on input pin OK ?
    By luminas in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: - 17th October 2011, 20:55
  2. Maixium voltage on a input pin
    By Rob Martin in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: - 21st April 2008, 10:57
  3. Mclr As Input Pin?
    By omid_juve in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: - 24th December 2007, 06:33
  4. Input pin help
    By Adrian in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: - 2nd July 2007, 09:35
  5. Input / output using same pin
    By leonel in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: - 4th March 2007, 21:19

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts