How to set pin to digital by default? PIC18F24J50



THE BOOK of DT's INTERRUPTS is an organization of interrupt service routines and other works written by Darrel Taylor, RIP.

Interrupt routines are arranged per Darrel's original list. Darrel Taylor's Instant Interrupts are an extension of the work of Tim Box whom in October of 2002 wrote INT_CTRL.pbp

Many of the forum members felt this is a long overdue project.

THE BOOK of DT's INTERRUPTS
will be a valuable resource and a tribute to Darrel Taylor the "Fanatical Contributor".

THE BOOK of DT's INTERRUPTS is located at http://dt.picbasic.co.uk/

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    33

    Default How to set pin to digital by default? PIC18F24J50

    Hello there,

    I have a PIC18F24J50 and I want to set pin 0 of port A to digital pin inorder to have a push button turn an led on and off.

    I have a C code that is working and sets pin 0 of port B to digital using

    Code:
    ANCON1bits.PCFG12 = 1;
    All the C code:

    Code:
    void main(void) {
     ANCON1bits.PCFG12 = 1;          //RB0
      TRISB=1;
      TRISC=0;
      RC0=0;
      do
      {
        if(RB0 == 0) 
        {
          __delay_ms(10); 
          if(RB0 == 0) 
          {
            RC0 = 1; 
            __delay_ms(10);
            RC0 = 0;
          }
        }
      }while(1);
    }
    I am trying to do the same but I get error regarding PCFG12 that it doesn't exist!


    All basic code:


    Code:
    PCFG12=1
    TRISC.0 = 0
    TRISB = 001111
    button1 VAR PORTB.0
       
    LED VAR PORTC.0   
    PortB = 0
    mainloop:
       If button1 = 0 Then 
          Low LED      
          Pause 600
       Else
          High LED    
          Pause 600
       Endif
       Goto mainloop

    I appreciate if you help me get i working in Basic! Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,421


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: How to set pin to digital by default? PIC18F24J50

    PCFG12 is bit 4 in ANCON1 so
    Code:
    ANCON1.4 = 1
    should do it, but that's for AN12 which is RB0 while you're talking about RA0 which is AN0 so
    Code:
    ANCON0.0 = 1
    /Henrik.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    33


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: How to set pin to digital by default? PIC18F24J50

    ANCON1.4 = 1 worked thanks!

Similar Threads

  1. How to set ports to digital (ALLDIGITAL.PBP)
    By RayL113 in forum FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: - 30th November 2013, 02:59
  2. SPI, SCK Pin set up
    By Hylan in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: - 3rd January 2012, 06:23
  3. How to set a pin high an keep it there?
    By ShortBus in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: - 1st October 2009, 16:01
  4. How do I get 18f452 pin 10 set as digital input?
    By jessey in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: - 26th May 2007, 18:32
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: - 14th April 2006, 09:42

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts