Hello, welcome to our forum.

It looks like you have registered but you have not yet posted and messages. Our requirements are that you must post at least two messages, to allow the moderators to review your registration, before you will be allowed access to the full range of forum areas.

Please make a couple of posts, until then you may see a notice that says you are banned from certain forum areas.


Thank you.

Remove Text Formatting
Loading...

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Utah, USA
    Posts
    416

    Default "select language" box at the top causes problems

    Am I the only one that is constantly bothered by the "Select Language" box in the forum header??
    It seems that just when I am ready to click on a link to go somewhere in the forum then the "select language" box populates in the header causing all the various links to shift down and my mouse misfires on the wrong link.

    Would it be possible to have the "select language" box not cause the header geometry to shift down each time it finally populates??

    thanks to all the administrators for all you do!!
    And for this great forum!
    Dwight
    These PIC's are like intricate puzzles just waiting for one to discover their secrets and MASTER their capabilities.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Las Vegas, NV
    Posts
    297

    Default Re: "select language" box at the top causes problems

    I never have this problem. Box stays compact until down arrow is clicked.

    They/them/those must not like you. Aren't you being moderated? What did you do to deserve these aggravations?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Wellton, U.S.A.
    Posts
    5,908

    Default Re: "select language" box at the top causes problems

    What browser do you use? Works fine on Chrome and Firefox.
    Dave
    Always wear safety glasses while programming.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: - 14th November 2013, 04:32
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: - 22nd March 2013, 01:44
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: - 15th October 2012, 08:06
  4. Multiple "AND"'s in select case?
    By polymer52 in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: - 1st January 2010, 20:10
  5. "Select Case" Help
    By bmsherma in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: - 26th November 2009, 09:16

Members who have read this thread : 7

You do not have permission to view the list of names.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts