16f73 pwm capture interupt


Closed Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    EDWARD's Avatar
    EDWARD Guest

    Default 16f73 pwm capture interupt

    does the 16f73 have the ability to measure a pulse width in the back ground?
    does it have to be on a specific pin?


    im trying to make a loop that stays in the loop as long as the PWM signal on PORTB.0 is short enough.

    psuedo idea.

    run in backgroung ---> while 100ms>PWM>1ms stay in loop

    loop:
    high portb.2
    pause 100
    low portb.2
    goto loop

    i cant use the pulsin command beacuse the loop doesnt run smooth enough.


    i need this small loop to cycle consistatly as long as the pwm input signal is short enough.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    2,405


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default

    What's the width & polarity of the pulse that would cause a break from the
    loop, and what oscillator frequency are you using?
    Regards,

    -Bruce
    tech at rentron.com
    http://www.rentron.com

Similar Threads

  1. mS Timer
    By whmeade10 in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: - 8th September 2020, 12:12
  2. Using hardware capture
    By Bruce in forum Code Examples
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: - 25th March 2012, 05:52
  3. Variable PWM PIC18F2431
    By trr1985 in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: - 12th June 2009, 06:03
  4. Measuring change of frequency with PIC
    By Aussie in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: - 19th July 2007, 01:47
  5. timer interupt help 16f73
    By EDWARD in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: - 3rd July 2005, 08:41

Members who have read this thread : 1

You do not have permission to view the list of names.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts