Error Compiling with PbP 3


Closed Thread
Results 1 to 16 of 16
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Sao Paulo - Brazil
    Posts
    92

    Default Error Compiling with PbP 3

    Hello Guys !

    Finally, I got my PbP 3 License last week.

    I have just installed it in my notebook and tryed to compile an old source code designed for 16F877A.

    My source code is using the Darrell's interrupts, lcdbar and some other resources.

    As I define a new @ __CONFIG on my source code, I commented a line on the .INC file on my old 2.46 version to avoid the error : overwriting previous address contents (2007)

    Now, I´m trying to compile the same source code on my PbP 3 and MPASMX.

    The error showed up again, of course, because I did not edit the new inc file.

    Following the advice Henrik Olsson gave on the post bellow :


    http://support.melabs.com/archive/in...p/t-1065.html?

    My original code :

    Code:
    @ ERRORLEVEL -306   ; Retira o erro de crossing page boundary
    @ __CONFIG  _CP_OFF  & _DEBUG_OFF & _CP_OFF & _CPD_OFF & _LVP_OFF & _BODEN_OFF & _PWRTE_ON & _WDT_OFF & _XT_OSC    
    
    
    Include "LCDbar_INC.bas" 
    Include "DT_INTS-14.bas"     ' Base Interrupt System
    Include "ReEnterPBP.bas"     ' Include if using PBP interrupts
    
    define OSC 4
    When I compile, I get the overwriting previous address contents (2007) error, because we have two __CONFIG on ASM.

    So, I put the #CONFIG / ENDCONFIG in the code , like this :

    Code:
    #CONFIG
    @ ERRORLEVEL -306   ; Retira o erro de crossing page boundary
    @ __CONFIG  _CP_OFF  & _DEBUG_OFF & _CP_OFF & _CPD_OFF & _LVP_OFF & _BODEN_OFF & _PWRTE_ON & _WDT_OFF & _XT_OSC    
    #ENDCONFIG
    
    Include "LCDbar_INC.bas" 
    Include "DT_INTS-14.bas"     ' Base Interrupt System
    Include "ReEnterPBP.bas"     ' Include if using PBP interrupts
    
    define OSC 4 l
    Now, when I compile, I get the errors :

    [ASM ERRORS] COMPB.ASM (29) : Illegal label (@)
    [ASM ERRORS] COMPB.ASM (30) : Illegal label (@)

    I would not like to edit the INC files anymore.

    So, could someone, please, help me ?

    Is there a specific place where I have to put the #CONFIG... block on the code ?

    Thank you very much

    Sérgio

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Texas USA
    Posts
    229


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: Error Compiling with PbP 3

    Try this link about meConfig.
    Regards,
    TABSoft

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,516


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: Error Compiling with PbP 3

    You didn't follow my advice from the other thread....
    When you use the #CONFIG/#ENDCONFIG block you can't also have the @ in there and you can only set the CONFIG bits with it, you can't include the error lever stuff within the block. So, the original
    Code:
    @ ERRORLEVEL -306   ; Retira o erro de crossing page boundary
    @ __CONFIG  _CP_OFF  & _DEBUG_OFF & _CP_OFF & _CPD_OFF & _LVP_OFF & _BODEN_OFF & _PWRTE_ON & _WDT_OFF & _XT_OSC
    Becomes
    Code:
    @ ERRORLEVEL -306   ; Retira o erro de crossing page boundary
    #CONFIG
      __CONFIG  _CP_OFF  & _DEBUG_OFF & _CP_OFF & _CPD_OFF & _LVP_OFF & _BODEN_OFF & _PWRTE_ON & _WDT_OFF & _XT_OSC 
    #ENDCONFIG
    /Henrik.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Sao Paulo - Brazil
    Posts
    92


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: Error Compiling with PbP 3

    Thank you Henrik and TabSoft !

    I will test it today !

    My best regards.

    Sérgio Pinheiro

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Sao Paulo - Brazil
    Posts
    92


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: Error Compiling with PbP 3

    Hy Guys !

    thank you for the tips. It worked !

    My best regards.

    Sérgio

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Ploiesti, ROMANIA
    Posts
    572


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: Error Compiling with PbP 3

    Hi !
    For me the solution don't work ? Any others sugestions ? Thanks !
    Name:  error.jpg
Views: 1925
Size:  179.6 KB

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,516


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: Error Compiling with PbP 3

    It doesn't work for you because you have not applied the solution. Read the thread again.

    /Henrik.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Ploiesti, ROMANIA
    Posts
    572


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: Error Compiling with PbP 3

    Thanks for fast reply !
    But ... I don't understand what I do wrong ...
    I wrote :
    @ ERRORLEVEL -306
    #CONFIG
    __CONFIG _XT_OSC & _WDT_OFF & _PWRTE_ON & _MCLRE_ON & _BODEN_ON & _LVP_OFF & _CP_ON
    #ENDCONFIG
    Exactly like in post #3.
    Name:  error2.jpg
Views: 1820
Size:  185.7 KB
    Last edited by fratello; - 1st June 2017 at 13:16.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,516


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: Error Compiling with PbP 3

    But that's not the same code - or error - as in your previous post now, is it?
    Now you've fixed the "Overwrting previous address" error and you're facing a completely different issue.

    First try commenting out the Include statement to see if the problem is within that piece of code.
    Then please post the code, within code tags, so we don't have to retype it and make our own errors.

    /Henrik.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Ploiesti, ROMANIA
    Posts
    572


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: Error Compiling with PbP 3

    No change !
    Name:  error3.jpg
Views: 1943
Size:  147.0 KB

    Code:
    @ ERRORLEVEL -306 
    #CONFIG
     __CONFIG _XT_OSC & _WDT_OFF & _PWRTE_ON & _MCLRE_ON & _BODEN_ON & _LVP_OFF & _CP_ON  		
    #ENDCONFIG
    
    ;INCLUDE "D:\PBP\ALLDIGITAL.PBP"
    DEFINE OSC 4             ' 4MHz 
    CMCON = 7                ' Disable on-chip comparator, PORTA in digital mode   
    
    TRISA = %00011100           	
    PORTA = %00011100
    TRISB = %00000000
    PORTB = %00000000
    
    oldState VAR BYTE
    newState VAR BYTE
    status_1 VAR BYTE
    status_2 VAR BYTE
    status_3 VAR BYTE
    DIR      VAR Byte
    j        var byte
    BitCount VAR BYTE           	' Index variable for above array
    i        VAR BYTE           	' General purpose
    
    dir = 2
    Main:
        PortA.1 = 0
        newState = PortA & %00011100         ; this is for my hw : 11100 = 28
        PortA.1 = 1

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,516


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: Error Compiling with PbP 3

    You seem to have the 628 selected in one of the screenshots, and the 628A in the other.
    Which device is teh code INTENDED for and which device do you have selected in the dropdown list?

    /H.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Ploiesti, ROMANIA
    Posts
    572


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: Error Compiling with PbP 3

    Sorry, is 16F628A !
    Name:  error4.jpg
Views: 1771
Size:  174.2 KB

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,516


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: Error Compiling with PbP 3

    Well, then there must be some hidden character in there because if I copy/paste the code from post #10 above and compile it for a 16F628A it works just fine.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    737


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: Error Compiling with PbP 3

    Or you have version 2.6 or older...

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,516


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: Error Compiling with PbP 3

    Surely THAT can't be it when the thread title is Error Compiling with PbP 3 located in the forum section called PBP3....or can it... :-)

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Ploiesti, ROMANIA
    Posts
    572


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: Error Compiling with PbP 3

    Don't know how...but solved. Thanks !
    Name:  error0.jpg
Views: 1801
Size:  132.3 KB

Similar Threads

  1. Error while compiling
    By BobK in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: - 20th April 2013, 18:01
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: - 19th June 2012, 22:24
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: - 30th March 2012, 05:13
  4. Compiling Error with 18F452
    By michel in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: - 1st July 2008, 06:10
  5. error on compiling
    By parker in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: - 16th June 2005, 15:31

Members who have read this thread : 2

You do not have permission to view the list of names.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts