iChip's Nano LanReach configuring problem


Closed Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Ptolemaida
    Posts
    50

    Default iChip's Nano LanReach configuring problem

    Long time no see guys. At least army life is over!!

    I've made a pic command line editor at pbp so i can communicate with my nano lanreach module(pc-->mcu-->module). It's identical to nano Lan module except some extras features. I'm facing problem with the read and write to the module. Is here anyone that used it in the past??? I can't understand the communication sequence :/

    i forgot to mention*** I use Pic18F26K22 at 64MHz clocked and im using both USART peripherals (tried baud rate 9600 & 2400 and the result was the same) . The concept is that i want to create a website with some variables being updated in it.
    One man's magic is ANOTHER man's engineering.
    Supernatural is a null word

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Wellton, U.S.A.
    Posts
    5,924

    Default Re: iChip's Nano LanReach configuring problem

    I have not used the module for a website, but this thread should give you a feel for the syntax.
    http://www.picbasic.co.uk/forum/showthread.php?t=14912
    If you have not changed the baud rate it will be 38400 by default.
    Dave
    Always wear safety glasses while programming.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Ptolemaida
    Posts
    50

    Default Re: iChip's Nano LanReach configuring problem

    Hey Dave, thank you for your respond. I was able to communicate with my Nano LanReach i just set the AutoBaudRate and everything worked out.
    Also i did study the http://www.picbasic.co.uk/forum/showthread.php?t=14912 of your example code. I've read the whole conversation with john ellis. Anyway, i want now to use my NanoLanReach as a webserver but i am completly confused. I dont know where and how to write HTML code to upload a simple messaging website , like :

    <HTML>
    <HEAD>
    <TITLE>SAMPLE PAGE</TITLE>
    </HEAD>
    <BODY>
    <h1>~headline~</h1>
    </BODY>
    </HTML>


    -Witch protocol shall i use FTP or HTTP ?? I'm trying to find something in the Programmers Manual but i only did activate the internal webserver and i got the local IP as a response.

    -Do i have to do port forwarding so i get my device to the outter world ?
    One man's magic is ANOTHER man's engineering.
    Supernatural is a null word

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Wellton, U.S.A.
    Posts
    5,924

    Default Re: iChip's Nano LanReach configuring problem

    Hi,

    I can not help much for the web server problem, but here is what I know.
    First you have to enable the web server with
    Code:
    ["AT+iWWW",$d,$a]
    Then you can access the module over your lan with, for example
    http://192.168.2.63
    and there is a pre-built page at
    http://192.168.2.63/iChip
    where some of the configs can be changed and files uploaded to the module if you have the
    AT+iRPG
    password set
    Code:
    ["AT+iRPG=password",$d ,$a] ' SETS REMOTE PASSWORD
    The default port is 80 for the server, the last I checked the port could not be changed. So depending on the capabilities of your router and other devices on your net work (maybe a real server on port 80) you may find it challenging to connect from the WAN.

    And
    If you go here
    http://www.connectone.com/?page_id=306
    You will find a config utility that will help in building and uploading web pages to the module.

    That is all I got.
    Dave
    Always wear safety glasses while programming.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Ptolemaida
    Posts
    50

    Default Re: iChip's Nano LanReach configuring problem

    Thank you a lot Dave. I will try to set up this server and bring it to the outter world !!! I'll let you know what happens with my progress in an other topick.

    Best regards, Kostas
    One man's magic is ANOTHER man's engineering.
    Supernatural is a null word

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Ptolemaida
    Posts
    50

    Default Re: iChip's Nano LanReach configuring problem

    By the way Dave,
    doesn't this command "+iWEBP" change the webservers PORT ??
    If you read at page 71 of Programmer's manual at the command "+iWWW" it says:

    <n>=1..3
    1, 2 or 3 browser connections can connect simultaneously to iChip’s TCP port 80, or as defined in the WEBP parameter, implementing HTTP protocol.
    And continues with the command.....

    +iWEBP – Web Port
    Syntax:
    AT+iWEBP=<port>
    Sets the port number for iChip’s Web services. Remote browsers will need to open sockets to this port for Web services.
    Parameters:
    port=0..65535
    Command Options:
    port=0
    Use the well known port numbers: (80) for HTTP service or (443) for HTTPS service.
    port>0
    Use port number <port> for HTTP or HTTPS service.
    Default:
    0 (use well known ports)
    Result Code:
    I/OK
    If port is a legal value
    I/ERROR
    Otherwise
    AT+iWEBP?
    Returns current port number followed by I/OK.
    AT+iWEBP=?
    Returns the message “0-65535” followed by I/OK.
    AT+
    Best regards, Kostas!!
    Last edited by xapmanis; - 13th September 2014 at 18:22.
    One man's magic is ANOTHER man's engineering.
    Supernatural is a null word

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Wellton, U.S.A.
    Posts
    5,924

    Default Re: iChip's Nano LanReach configuring problem

    They made an update, WOOHOO!!!
    It has been awhile since I set one of these up, I guess I need to update manuals and firmware.
    Thanks for the information!!!!!
    Dave
    Always wear safety glasses while programming.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Ptolemaida
    Posts
    50

    Default Re: iChip's Nano LanReach configuring problem

    I am happy being able to help !! Now i get back in studying server, transfer protocols, Nat system and other stuff :P:P
    One man's magic is ANOTHER man's engineering.
    Supernatural is a null word

Similar Threads

  1. Help with configuring
    By financecatalyst in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: - 17th August 2014, 02:08
  2. Nano SocketLAN connection to PIC
    By LGabrielson in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: - 20th June 2012, 19:14
  3. My Rube Goldberg mount for the nano LanReach
    By dhouston in forum Ethernet
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: - 29th May 2011, 01:33
  4. 18F2520 - problem configuring fuse for port B as digital port.
    By hwhisperer in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: - 11th October 2010, 12:41
  5. Configuring register problem
    By shawn in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: - 22nd January 2005, 21:03

Members who have read this thread : 1

You do not have permission to view the list of names.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts