Serial data sending#do someone came across programming 16f676 with TRH031M?

Closed Thread

Unhappy Serial data sending#do someone came across programming 16f676 with TRH031M?

Dear experts,

Currently I am trying to program pic16f676 as a microcontroller to send serial data from TRH031M (kinda 13.56MHz transmitter)
    http://www.farnell.com/datasheets/460824.pdf

Im using SPI serial interface in TRH031M and I faced difficulties in figuring out my coding. Kindly help.

Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Default Re: Serial data sending#do someone came across programming 16f676 with TRH031M?

The answer is obvious. There's an error in your code.

Default Re: Serial data sending#do someone came across programming 16f676 with TRH031M?

Dear Charlie,

I am new in picbasicpro. Where can i find a sample SPI coding to be referred? Currently Im using TRH031M as "slave" in SPI mode and pic16f877 as a MCU (master in SPI mode)

Hi,
    Start by taking a look in the PBP3 installation folder. There's sub-folder called EXAMPLES\GENERAL PBP.
    The file shift.pbp demonstrates how to use the SHIFTIN/SHIFTOUT commands and the files spimast.pbp and spislave.pbp demonstrates how to use the SSP/MSSP module in the PIC to do SPI at the hardware level.

The PBP manual covers the use of SHIFTIN/SHIFTOUT and there should be plenty of example code around the forum. Probably not exactly the code you need but plenty to get ideas from. If you get stuck post specific questions and you'll most likely get plenty of help.

With that said, if you're new to PBP then perhaps getting up to speed by interfacing a simple shiftregister or something as a start might be a good idea.

/Henrik.

Hi Henrik,