Holtek 6026 wİth mcu (pbp)


Closed Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    10

    Default Holtek 6026 wİth mcu (pbp)

    Hello everyone;
    I am erdoğan, I am writing you from TURKEY.
    I have project for remote control. I want to use ht 6026 (holtek) transmitter in side to remote control.
    By the way, I want to use pic16f628a for receiver side. But I dont know anything related to ht 6026.
    I read datasheet. they told very easy. but I dont have any example code for PBP.
    I think you used this IC before. Pls help me for this.


    Thank you for your interest.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,517


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: Holtek 6026 wİth mcu (pbp)

    Hi,
    If you've done anything with PBP previously then you should be able to get this going. As far as example code it would only be a couple of lines long.
    Basically set AD0 to AD8 pins to the data you want to send (either high, low or floating) and then pull the TE pin low to start sending, pull TE pin high to stop. That's it as far as I can see.

    Write something, try it out, if you need help come back and post the code and I'm sure someone will be able to help.

    /Henrik.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    10


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: Holtek 6026 wİth mcu (pbp)

    Hello Henrik;
    Thank you for your quickly answer.
    I can use pbp, and I have already software for different project.
    But I will use holtek first time and I dont know what can I do?
    For example ;

    İf I have transmitter with mcu; I will write code.

    hSerIn 5,atla, [WAIT("ERD"),AL,AL1.lowbyte,al1.highbyte]

    if al=01 then
    portb.1=1
    while al=01:wend
    portb.1=0
    endıf




    I mean , How can I catch ht 6026 code. How can I translete it and use it.

    thank you.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,517


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: Holtek 6026 wİth mcu (pbp)

    Hi,
    Ahh, OK you want to write code for the receiver. I'm sorry I misunderstood the question there.

    I think you would need a matching decoder chip, however looking at the HOLTEK website there doesn't seem to exist such a thing - like there is with the HT12 series for example.

    If you're trying to receive data without a corresponding decoder chip then you're going to have to look at the timing diagram at page 4 in the datasheet and then try to write code that syncs the receiver with the pilot period of the transmision and then deciphers the data according to the timings for "0", "1" and "open". I don't think SERIN will do it. Hopefully someone else has more hands on experience with these than I have and could lend you hand.

    Again, sorry for missunderstanding the original question!

    /Henrik.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    10


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: Holtek 6026 wİth mcu (pbp)

    Hi ,
    İt isn't problem for me. You are trying to help for me. Maybe I couldn't tell it.
    Anyway I will look datasheet for code again, I can find on the google same code for PBP.
    I seen code like to this, but it is ASM. I dont know ASM more.
    İf I have any solve, I will write in here.




    Thank you again.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    3,796


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: Holtek 6026 wİth mcu (pbp)

    The HT6026 uses three states for the data encoder. This makes the decoding much more difficult using PIC instead of a dedicated chip.

    To decode this in software, I think it is necessary to use interrupts on PortB.0 and also in cooperation with the flag 6 in Option_Reg to detect the edge of the incoming pulse.

    Then with the timers of the PIC you can measure the width of every pulse by starting and stoping the timer for every pulse that triggers the interrupt pin on PortB.0

    As you can understand it is not at all an easy task.

    It would be necessary to use a second timer also to have a timeout, if the incoming series of pulse is noise and dump the collected data so far. Every data packet is 72 clock long. For 20KHz clock this is 3,6 ms. So if the data packet (AD0-AD8) is longer than say 4ms, software should consider it as noise.

    Now that I check each pulse, it seems that for 20KHz clock, each pulse is 50usec width. For a PIC like 628 at say 4 or even 8MHz this is too fast.

    It may not be possible to decode in basic and assembly might be the way to go.

    Ioannis

Similar Threads

  1. Holtek Encoder HT6P20
    By picdev in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: - 1st May 2013, 00:59
  2. Holtek Decoder
    By George in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: - 29th June 2011, 13:17
  3. Holtek 12E & 12D + 16x2 LCD SCREEN giveaway
    By Megahertz in forum Adverts
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: - 9th June 2010, 00:21
  4. Defining MCU with MPASM
    By Ioannis in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: - 24th May 2007, 14:16
  5. Holtek - HT6012 Encoder
    By ero in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: - 9th March 2006, 14:02

Members who have read this thread : 1

You do not have permission to view the list of names.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts