PBP3 Timer and RS232


Closed Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    BELGIQUE
    Posts
    12

    Default PBP3 Timer and RS232

    Hello to all

    I thought of making a small quite simple interface but that does not turn(shoot) as I want.
    The program is realized in PBP3 and the PIC is programmed with one pickit3.
    I use a PIC16F1825, chosen as its programmable internal clock to 32MHz and I make him(it) turn(shoot) in 16MHz with the internal oscillator.
    A port RS232 TTL receiving "words" (in 100Kb/) representing the width of the impulse to take(bring) out on one other pine of the pic
    The entrance(entry) RS232 is on Rx, I use the instruction Hserin, I put a temporary billposter LCD, information arrives well at the pic.
    The problem is in the management of the timer.
    I have impulses got out of it but the width does not really depend on the mass received(successful) word of command(order).
    I know that I could use the "pulsout" without using the timer but it is not possible in my case because the information arrives too quickly in RS232 and I do not have time to receive information, to handle(treat) them, and to take out again them if I do not use the timer.
    Have you a track(runway)??
    Thank you in advance

    CLAUDY

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    NW France
    Posts
    3,614


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: PBP3 Timer and RS232

    Hi Claudy

    a small drawing showing how input and output signals behave ( un chronogramme, in our beloved French language ! ) would save loooooots of time, hair and coffee ...

    no need to add your English is somewhat terrible ... that obviously doesn't help either ...

    BTW Have my best wishes for this new year ...

    Alain
    ************************************************** ***********************
    Why insist on using 32 Bits when you're not even able to deal with the first 8 ones ??? ehhhhhh ...
    ************************************************** ***********************
    IF there is the word "Problem" in your question ...
    certainly the answer is " RTFM " or " RTFDataSheet " !!!
    *****************************************

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    BELGIQUE
    Posts
    12


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: PBP3 Timer and RS232

    Sorry.
    I wanted to help a friend
    Good evening

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    NW France
    Posts
    3,614


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: PBP3 Timer and RS232

    OK ...

    I dug out the original Query ...

    the goal is to output a pulse whose length is given by the RS232 message received ...

    Here is the trail code ( excerpt ! )...
    Code:
    DEFINE OSC 16 'Oscillator speed in MHz: 3(3.58) 4 8 10 12 16 20 24 25 32 33 40 
    tmr1GE var  t1gcon.7
    TMR1ON  var  T1CON.0
    TMR1IF  VAR  PIR1.0       ' Alias RCIF (USART Receive Interrupt Flag)
    LED1  VAR  PORTC.1      ' Alias LED 
    LED2  VAR  PORTC.2      ' Alias LED 
    
    IN_SBUS var PORTC.5    'p 5
    S1  VAR  PORTA.5      ' p 2
    i   VAR  BYTE  ' loop counter 
    
    ' voir fichier "PIC16F1825.INFO"
    'Config pour PIC16F1825
    '*************************************************  *****************************
    'Configuration
    '*************************************************  *****************************
      #CONFIG
        __config _CONFIG1, _FOSC_INTOSC & _WDTE_OFF & _MCLRE_OFF  & _CLKOUTEN_OFF
        __config _CONFIG2, _PLLEN_OFF & _LVP_OFF
      #ENDCONFIG
    
    on interrupt goto timer_int
    disable
      osccon=%01111011    'page 70
      ansela=0    'page 126
      anselc=0
      option_reg=0   'page 185   bit7 à zéro pour pouvoir activer les résistances de pull up
      apfcon0=0   'page 121
      apfcon1=0   'page 122
      wpuc=%00100000  'page 137  pull up sur C5
       trisa=%11011111
       trisc=%11111001    
    
    recom_test:
    gosub essai_timer
    gosub test_led
    led1=0
    debut:
    led2=!led2
    for i=1 to 100      'si je met "pause 100", la led régie par le timer clignote mais pas à la cadence du timer
        pause 1
        next i
    goto debut
    
    
    test_led:   ' teste les leds au début juste pour voir si le programme démarre
    for i=1 to 10
    led1=0
    pause 50
    led2=0
    pause 50
    led1=1
    pause 50
    led2=1
    pause 50
    next i
    return
    
    disable
    timer_int:
    'TMR1ON=0
    led1=!led1
    tmr1h=200
    tmr1l=200
    'TMR1ON=1
    T1con=%00000101     'page 195
    'tmr1GE=1
    tmr1if=0
    resume
    enable
    
    essai_timer:
    ''pour timer1 :
    T1con=%00000100     'page 195
    tmr1h=128
    tmr1l=128 
    intcon=%11000000    'page 90
    pie1  =%00000001    'page 91
    pie3  =0
    tmr1if=0
    T1con=%00000101     'page 195 lancer une première fois le timer
    'tmr1GE=1
    return
    
    End
    OKayyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

    I finally understood !!!

    It's a trail to tweak the FUTABA ( R/C systems ) SBus protocol ...

    output pulse is a classical servo signal ( 1.5ms +/- 500µs @ 50 Hz ) ...

    so, final goal is to convert a RS232 info into a corresponding R/C pulse .... or to be exact ... convert an RS232 stream ( 4 servo positions ? ) into ... multiple R/C pulses ( 4 ? )

    I wonder this kind of matter has already been treated here or aboard RC Groups forum ...


    Alain ( who has no interest in that except ... friendship ! )
    Last edited by Acetronics2; - 17th February 2014 at 08:41.
    ************************************************** ***********************
    Why insist on using 32 Bits when you're not even able to deal with the first 8 ones ??? ehhhhhh ...
    ************************************************** ***********************
    IF there is the word "Problem" in your question ...
    certainly the answer is " RTFM " or " RTFDataSheet " !!!
    *****************************************

Similar Threads

  1. PBP3 and MCSP
    By Luckyborg in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: - 25th March 2012, 15:44
  2. I really need some help with PBP3
    By Ramius in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: - 26th February 2012, 16:05
  3. PBP3 and MPLAB 8.83
    By grahamg in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: - 10th February 2012, 13:04
  4. Pbp3
    By rcbandwidth in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: - 18th September 2011, 14:13
  5. What's with PBP3?
    By BrianT in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: - 10th August 2011, 17:09

Members who have read this thread : 1

You do not have permission to view the list of names.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts