Microcode Studio Plus


+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Look, behind you.
    Posts
    2,817

    Default Microcode Studio Plus

    I know this is a separate product from an unrelated vendor, but maybe he reads this forum, so here goes.
    I wish, I wish, I wish, Microcode Studio Plus, had an option (read check box ) to enable version control, as separate original files at compile time. If it did, I might have a little more hair.
    If you do not believe in MAGIC, Consider how currency has value simply by printing it, and is then traded for real assets.
    .
    Gold is the money of kings, silver is the money of gentlemen, barter is the money of peasants - but debt is the money of slaves
    .
    There simply is no "Happy Spam" If you do it you will disappear from this forum.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Montreal, Quebec, Canada
    Posts
    2,256

    Default Re: Microcode Studio Plus

    I have a habit of saving files with a version suffix.; ie. TESTv1.BAS.

    I do that with just about anything that I edit.

    Robert

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    West Covina, CA
    Posts
    219

    Default Re: Microcode Studio Plus

    I have a habit of saving files with a version suffix.; ie. TESTv1.BAS.
    I do the same thing too. But wouldn't it be nice to have a "running" list of the compiled file so all your changes can be reviewed when you screw up?
    At least that's what I think Archangel is talking about.
    Louie

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Look, behind you.
    Posts
    2,817

    Default Re: Microcode Studio Plus

    Quote Originally Posted by LinkMTech View Post
    you screw up?
    Hey, Louie, how did you guess my middle name ?
    That's what I want, to generate a unique file name every time it compiles.
    Joemessedup.bas
    Joemessedup1.bas
    Joemessedup2.bas . . .
    Joemessedup247.bas
    I have programs which do this if they encounter an existing file name that's exactly the same as the one I am saving. Down them all is one and I also recommend it too.
    Last edited by Archangel; - 23rd October 2013 at 03:15.
    If you do not believe in MAGIC, Consider how currency has value simply by printing it, and is then traded for real assets.
    .
    Gold is the money of kings, silver is the money of gentlemen, barter is the money of peasants - but debt is the money of slaves
    .
    There simply is no "Happy Spam" If you do it you will disappear from this forum.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Montreal, Quebec, Canada
    Posts
    2,256

    Default Re: Microcode Studio Plus

    Quote Originally Posted by LinkMTech View Post
    I do the same thing too. But wouldn't it be nice to have a "running" list of the compiled file so all your changes can be reviewed when you screw up?
    At least that's what I think Archangel is talking about.
    Yup, I'd appreciate that feature too.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    448

    Default Re: Microcode Studio Plus

    Hi guys,

    Look up this old thread: http://www.picbasic.co.uk/forum/showthread.php?t=8960

    It does pretty much what you need. And thankfully, the serializer utility discussed in that thread is also still available online.

    Hope this helps!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    West Covina, CA
    Posts
    219

    Default Re: Microcode Studio Plus

    Thanks for the link ardhuru.

    Eager to try it out has me trying find where to put the "vclsmp50.bpl" file.
    I extracted the three files to one folder and tried to open the application but won't because "Vcl50.bpl" was not found.

    Alain mentioned this file should be copied to the utility Directory but that's where I got lost and just glad to make it out alive.
    Louie

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    West Covina, CA
    Posts
    219

    Default Re: Microcode Studio Plus

    Okay got it running with info from Alain on other thread:
    Also, Do not forget to add :

    VCL50.BPL
    VCLX50.BPL

    in the utility Directory ...

    those can be found on the WEB ...

    Then just add INCLUDE " C\...\Serinfo.bas" to the top of the BASIC file :
    Didn't get it working completely but can tell it's not what I thought it would be. Seems to only keep a running "counter", with other info, of the compiled file.

    Thought it would keep a list of all the same name files, same as "Save As", like Joe mentioned.

    Unless! I'm doing something wrong again...
    Louie

Similar Threads

  1. microcode studio
    By cable tech in forum mel PIC BASIC
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: - 28th September 2011, 16:53
  2. using MicroCode Studio
    By Max_Gauss in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: - 8th September 2011, 19:04
  3. Microcode studio
    By Stargazer3141 in forum General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: - 28th January 2011, 22:49
  4. microcode studio plus
    By c_moore in forum General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: - 26th July 2010, 10:45
  5. MicroCode Studio Plus
    By ozarkshermit in forum General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: - 30th December 2009, 23:27

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts