DT_INTS-14 ver 1.10 and PBP V2.60C What am I doing wrong?


Closed Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Georgia, USA
    Posts
    20

    Default DT_INTS-14 ver 1.10 and PBP V2.60C What am I doing wrong?

    I am very new to PBP, have done a good bit of research on Darrel Taylor's
    DT_INTS-14 ver 1.10. I really like what I have read on this Forum about it's
    abilities to do interrupts on HESRIN. I downloaded Darrel's package and started
    by trying his first sample (Hello World Toggling an LED) and found out Just how
    much I don't know about PBP. When I compile I get assembler errors.
    Is there link options that must be set for INCLUDE Files?

    Thanks In Advance for any direction.

    Attachment 0Name:  LINKERR.PNG
Views: 929
Size:  13.2 KB

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,517


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: DT_INTS-14 ver 1.10 and PBP V2.60C What am I doing wrong?

    Hi and welcome to the forum!
    I think it actually tells you what to do in the error message, ie try adding the followin to your code, before including the DT-INTS file:
    Code:
    wsave VAR BYTE $70 SYSTEM
    wsave1 VAR BYTE $A0 SYSTEM
    wsave2 VAR BYTE $120 SYSTEM
    wsave3 VAR BYTE $1A0 SYSTEM
    Try to remember to include for which PIC you're compiling when posting, it makes helping easier.

    /Henrik.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Georgia, USA
    Posts
    20


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: DT_INTS-14 ver 1.10 and PBP V2.60C What am I doing wrong?

    Thank you Henrik !!
    You are totally right that was the trouble.
    Sorry I missed that, Slow learner I guess.
    The PIC I'm Compiling for is a 16F877.

    Thank you again for your help!

    Larryd

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    24


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: DT_INTS-14 ver 1.10 and PBP V2.60C What am I doing wrong?

    This is very interesting as I have had the same exact problem (AFAIK), same pic, PBP 2.60 and added the extra lines of code as suggested and still got the same error. I opened up DT_INTS-14.bas and found the following
    wsave VAR BYTE $20 SYSTEM ' location for W if in bank0
    'wsave VAR BYTE $70 SYSTEM ' alternate save location for W
    ' if using $70, comment wsave1-3

    ' --- IF any of these three lines cause an error ?? ------------------------
    ' Comment them out to fix the problem ----
    ' -- Which variables are needed, depends on the Chip you are using --
    wsave1 VAR BYTE $A0 SYSTEM ' location for W if in bank1
    wsave2 VAR BYTE $120 SYSTEM ' location for W if in bank2
    wsave3 VAR BYTE $1A0 SYSTEM ' location for W if in bank3
    I am using MPLABX v1.95 under Windows 8.1 I have used Darrel Taylor's code in the past using this chip (IIRC) but using MPLAB 8.x under Windows XP and never had a problem (except for typo's!) I can compile other code with this setup that doesn't include the Instant Interrupts and this is the first time I have tried to use Darrel's code on my new setup. I'm wondering if in fact I may not have something set up in MPLAB-X correctly? Any suggestions appreciated. Chris
    Last edited by ChrisKiwi; - 23rd May 2014 at 05:03.

Similar Threads

  1. Math problem with PBP 2.6 and 18F4550, large numbers
    By wdmagic in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: - 3rd January 2013, 05:41
  2. pbp and linux
    By Chirpy in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: - 17th December 2012, 23:37
  3. PBP and DT_INTs problems
    By comwarrior in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: - 14th December 2012, 12:45
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: - 30th October 2012, 10:28
  5. Replies: 5
    Last Post: - 16th October 2012, 21:31

Members who have read this thread : 2

You do not have permission to view the list of names.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts