Can't get ISIS/Proteus VSM to work with PBP3 and MPLABX

Closed Thread

Default Can't get ISIS/Proteus VSM to work with PBP3 and MPLABX

Hi - I see some folks here use PBP, MPLAB and Proteus VSM together. I do too, and it's a very powerful development system. I love being able to emulate PBP on my hardware design with all the tools available within MPLAB.

I recently started playing with MPLABX 1.3. I can get all my C source projects to compile and work with Proteus VSM, but for some reason my PBP 3.0 projects compile within MPLABX but refuse to simulate in Proteus.

What happens is that the PBP program compiles, then MPLABX opens ISIS/Proteus, then won't connect. Here's the VSM Viewer output:
    Connecting
    Starting ISIS...
    null
    Disconnected
    Has anyone here gotten PBP3, MPLABX and Proteus VSM to play together? Any tips? I know this is probably an issue for the MPLABX folks but most on that forum don't have both PBP3 and Proteus set up and running.

Thanks in advance....

Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Default Re: Can't get ISIS/Proteus VSM to work with PBP3 and MPLABX

Proteus does not work with MPLAB-X yet.

You'll need to run Proteus by itself, or use MPLAB 8.

It's my understanding that it will work with MPLAB-X once Proteus 8 is released.
    DT

Quote Originally Posted by Darrel Taylor View Post
    Proteus does not work with MPLAB-X yet.

You'll need to run Proteus by itself, or use MPLAB 8.

It's my understanding that it will work with MPLAB-X once Proteus 8 is released.
    Do you mean PBP3 does not work with MPLABX+Proteus yet?

I'm happily using Proteus 7.10 with MPLABX C source. I can compile with XC, HiTech and SourceBoost compilers within MPLABX, and MPLABX fires up Proteus and simulates just fine. It's only with PBP that I can't simulate.

Quote Originally Posted by chicowoodhill View Post
    Do you mean PBP3 does not work with MPLABX+Proteus yet?