Remove Text Formatting
Loading...

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    40

    Default PBP3 and MPLAB 8.83

    I am trying to compile a program using pic basic pro under MPLAB 8.83. The following is the build information.

    Executing: "C:\PBP3\PBPMPLAB.BAT" -ampasmwin -k# -p16F883 "walltimer.pbp"
    PBPMPLAB.BAT 4.0.0.0
    Using MPASM from C:\Program Files\Microchip\MPASM Suite\.
    Executing: "C:\PBP3\PBPX.EXE" -ampasmwin -k# -p16F883 "walltimer.pbp"
    PICBASIC PRO(TM) Compiler 3.0.1.4, (c) 1998, 2011 microEngineering Labs, Inc.
    All Rights Reserved.
    BUILD FAILED: Tue Feb 07 18:05:37 2012

    The assembler has 0 errors yet the Build failed. Any ideas on how to find out why the build failed?

    Graham

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    2,566

    Default Re: PBP3 and MPLAB 8.83

    Can you post your code too?

    Are you using MCSX as an editor?

    If you do, have you selected the correct PIC from the pull down menu?

    Ioannis

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    NW France
    Posts
    3,532

    Default Re: PBP3 and MPLAB 8.83

    Code:
    Executing: "C:\PBP3\PBPMPLAB.BAT" -ampasmwin -k#   -p18F2620 "Test2620.bas"
    PBPMPLAB.BAT 4.0.0.0
    Using MPASM from C:\Program Files\Microchip\MPASM Suite\.
    Executing: "C:\PBP3\PBPX.EXE" -ampasmwin -k# -p18F2620 "Test2620.bas"      
    PICBASIC PRO(TM) Compiler 3.0.4.4, (c) 1998, 2011 microEngineering Labs, Inc.
    All Rights Reserved.
    Loaded C:\Program Files\Microchip\MPLAB IDE\Projets\Test2620.COF.
    BUILD SUCCEEDED: Wed Feb 08 18:41:48 2012
    Here is the success screen ...

    first : you should update your PBP version ...

    Then try running the " PBP_MPASM_Connector " located in the "C:\PBP3\MPASM-MPLAB_SETUP" folder ...

    Alain
    ************************************************** ***********************
    Why insist on using 32 Bits when you're not even able to deal with the first 8 ones ??? ehhhhhh ...
    ************************************************** ***********************
    IF there is the word "Problem" in your question ...
    certainly the answer is " RTFM " or " RTFDataSheet " !!!
    *****************************************

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    2,566

    Default Re: PBP3 and MPLAB 8.83

    Alain's got eagle's eye, I say!

    I saw 3.0.1.4 and was sure it was the latest update.

    Bravo Alain.

    Ioannis

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    40

    Default Re: PBP3 and MPLAB 8.83

    I downloaded the latest PBP3 update and installed. I still get same results. Tested with some older programs and everything works fine. If I compile using MCSX then it compiles ok. The only thing different is that I do not get the message " Loaded C:\Program Files\Microchip\MPLAB IDE\Projets\Walltimer.COF"

    Executing: "C:\PBP3\PBPMPLAB.BAT" -ampasmwin -k# -p16F882 "walltimer.pbp"
    PBPMPLAB.BAT 4.0.0.0
    Using MPASM from C:\Program Files\Microchip\MPASM Suite\.
    Executing: "C:\PBP3\PBPX.EXE" -ampasmwin -k# -p16F882 "walltimer.pbp"
    PICBASIC PRO(TM) Compiler 3.0.4.4, (c) 1998, 2011 microEngineering Labs, Inc.
    All Rights Reserved.
    BUILD FAILED: Thu Feb 09 16:21:30 2012

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    40

    Default Re: PBP3 and MPLAB 8.83

    Thank you for your replys. The problem has been resolved by deleting the project and creating a new project. Everything is now working correctly.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    2,566

    Default Re: PBP3 and MPLAB 8.83

    With PBP3 you need MCSX editor.

    Ioannis

Members who have read this thread : 0

You do not have permission to view the list of names.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts