Target Device does not match selected device

Closed Thread

Default Target Device does not match selected device

I had been programming PBP pro for months, programming the MCU and testing it and my programming using a ME-Labs LabX1 development system. Today after months of neglect, I got back to it, finished a program that compiles okay, but I get the error "Target Device does not match selected device" when I hit the program button. Both the target device in MC Studio and the MEProg popup box indicates the MCU is a PIC 16F887.
    The ONLY thing I can think of that changed is my O/S from Vista x64 to Win7 x64.
    Any ideas?
    I've done the reset thing, power down, shut down MicroCode Studio, etc, to no avail. My comm is fine on Comm3, says it's connected. I can't even run old programs that I had verified okay months ago.

Oh...I'm a newbie...go easy.

Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Default Re: Target Device does not match selected device

See FineLine IDE and add the lines:
    FL_PIC16F887
    FL_PBPL or FL_PBPW
    FL_MPASM or FL_PM
    with an apostrophe and less than sign on the left and a greater than and apostrophe on the right side as this post isn't showing them correctly.
    This will automatically select the configuration each time from code.
    FL will also prompt if an incorrect setting.

What FL does best however is draw brackets linking the IF's with the ENDIF's etc to easily read deeply nested code.

FL is an easy to install, simple copy, paste or delete .exe with no registry entries.

Norm

Quote Originally Posted by queenidog View Post