Help please I am so lost just need pointing in the right direction

Closed Thread

Default Help please I am so lost just need pointing in the right direction

Please help I am so lost
    Hi I hope some one can help me in any way they can please
    I need to build a unit that has the following spec it has to be able to have the settings put in from an LCD display and do the following actions.
    Move a stepper motor, stop, wait ,fire 2 outputs ,wait for an input ,wait ,fire 2 more outputs, Wait, fire a servo for a set distance ,then move again. I might want to loop this action.
    Now the hard bit I have been off work for 2 years now with very bad depression as well as a host of other things wrong with me.
    So cash is very tight I can only do this once so have to get it right is arduino or pic bet to do this job. I have never used either before and are these supposedly do any thing kits on eBay from china any god to do it.
    Lastly any one wanting to sell any bit that might help or help with the Programing please contact me .
    Thank you
    Albert

Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Default Re: Help please I am so lost just need pointing in the right direction

Welcome Albert. What you are proposing is relatively simple programming wise. Some new users get a little frustrated with configuration bits and other things required on the pics to get started. A lot of us started our journey on Basic Stamps. These can easily do what you mention, without some of the headaches of getting started. For one offs, and simple things, Basic Stamps are a cheap way to get started into programming. If you were needing multiple items, faster speed, more complex communication, and endless other possibilites, then you could upgrade to PicBasic Pro.

Quote Originally Posted by scalerobotics View Post