Usercommand macro generator


Closed Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    737

    Default Usercommand macro generator

    I was playing first time with USERCOMMAND today.
    And there are great extension, but they require a lot of typing if you want to support all variable types.
    For usercommand with 1 input variable you need minimum 4 macros(each for bit, byte, word, and constant), if you have 2 inputs in your command, then you need 16.
    If you are using long, then 25 macros just for 2 inputs, 3 input 125 macros. And that is too much...
    So I created little App in VS2012 to do hard work...
    I just finished it and just give it quick test. Should be fine, but use at own risk!
    Screenshot:
    Name:  Usercmd APP.png
Views: 1182
Size:  40.3 KB
    Here is project:
    UserCommand.zip
    If you want to use just .exe path is "...Archive\UserCommand\bin\Release\UserCommand.ex e"
    Requires at least .NET Framework 2.0.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    737


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: Usercommand macro generator

    PBP Demo Project:
    test UserCmd.zip

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,516


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: Usercommand macro generator

    Hi,
    I've never used the usercommand stuff myself but have seen, from Darrel and now Richard with his graphical LCD driver, that it can be very useful. Thank you for doing this and for sharing it!

    /Henrik.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    australia
    Posts
    2,383


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: Usercommand macro generator

    usercommand :- i'm hooked on it now I understand a bit more about proper use of the macros.

    if you could have

    Code:
     z =  usercmd x, y
    I think I would be happy to give xc8 and mikroc the flick .

    what you have there pedja089 will save heaps of typing and my inevitably cut and paste mess ups , good job

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    737


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: Usercommand macro generator

    That would be very nice, but non of picbasic command gave that syntax. So that syntax isn't option. For now, i hope.
    But you always can put output variable in your command. And use it that way. As you use every other basic command, like lookup, serin, etc...
    And there is new idea for App, to add output variables to usercommand.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Lagos Nigeria
    Posts
    10


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: Usercommand macro generator

    merely looking at the screenshot, i already see the usefullness of this app. well done

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 6
    Last Post: - 4th November 2009, 14:36
  2. ERROR: Macro MOD?TCB not found in macro file.
    By JohnP in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: - 17th February 2009, 20:10
  3. Error: macro COUNT?TCT nor found in macro file.
    By AMMOTT in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: - 29th November 2007, 06:05
  4. Macro CMPEQ?TTT not found in macro file
    By BigWumpus in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: - 14th May 2006, 01:36
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: - 3rd October 2005, 16:19

Members who have read this thread : 2

You do not have permission to view the list of names.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts