Hello, welcome to our forum.

It looks like you have registered but you have not yet posted and messages. Our requirements are that you must post at least two messages, to allow the moderators to review your registration, before you will be allowed access to the full range of forum areas.

Please make a couple of posts, until then you may see a notice that says you are banned from certain forum areas.


Thank you.

Remove Text Formatting
Loading...

+ Reply to Thread
Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234
Results 121 to 158 of 158

Thread: FineLineIDE

  1. #121
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Wellton, U.S.A.
    Posts
    5,917

    Default Re: FineLineIDE

    Or just keep everything for the given project in a directory of its own...
    Dave
    Always wear safety glasses while programming.

  2. #122
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    5

    Default Re: FineLineIDE

    Hello,

    Impossible to download a correct version of the newest FineLineIde. In fact the Zip is corrupted and cannot be decompressed.
    Could you please help.

    Thank you

  3. #123
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Wellton, U.S.A.
    Posts
    5,917

    Default Re: FineLineIDE

    I just tried it from here and it worked fine
    http://www.norm-online.net/FineLineIDE.php
    Dave
    Always wear safety glasses while programming.

  4. #124

    Default Re: FineLineIDE

    thank you.

  5. #125
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    5

    Default Re: FineLineIDE

    Thank you. In fact and always i tried on an other computer i encountered the same problem( file corrupted wrong CRC..). I could obtain same in downloading the file "FineLineIDE.php?action=download1" which is the short cut for download with the help of a downloader, i renamed it in . rar and finally obtained the good file. What is the mystery??
    Anyhow thank you again.

  6. #126
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    417

    Default Re: FineLineIDE

    I just tested the download and it unzipped without error.


    Norm

  7. #127
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Wellton, U.S.A.
    Posts
    5,917

    Default Re: FineLineIDE

    Hi Norm,

    Is FineLineIDE still alive?
    Dave
    Always wear safety glasses while programming.

  8. #128
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    417

    Default Re: FineLineIDE

    Quote Originally Posted by mackrackit View Post
    Hi Norm,

    Is FineLineIDE still alive?
    FineLine IDE is undergoing a rewrite as time permits.
    No ETA.

    Norm

  9. #129
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Wellton, U.S.A.
    Posts
    5,917

    Default Re: FineLineIDE

    Cool !!
    Is the last version still available? I seem to have misplaced it.
    Dave
    Always wear safety glasses while programming.

  10. #130
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    417

    Default Re: FineLineIDE

    Quote Originally Posted by mackrackit View Post
    Cool !!
    Is the last version still available? I seem to have misplaced it.
    The hosting site is apparently down.
    Try FineLineIDE.
    Unzip and change .abc to .exe


    Norm

  11. #131
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Montreal, Quebec, Canada
    Posts
    2,193

    Default Re: FineLineIDE

    Quote Originally Posted by Normnet View Post
    FineLine IDE is undergoing a rewrite as time permits.
    No ETA.

    Norm
    Is it ready now?

    (Couldn't resist )

  12. #132
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Wellton, U.S.A.
    Posts
    5,917

    Default Re: FineLineIDE

    Quote Originally Posted by Normnet View Post
    The hosting site is apparently down.
    Try FineLineIDE.
    Unzip and change .abc to .exe


    Norm
    Thanks Norm!!
    Dave
    Always wear safety glasses while programming.

  13. #133

    Default Re: FineLineIDE

    Are we there yet?

    (I couldn't resist either)

    George

  14. #134
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    417

    Default Re: FineLineIDE

    The new FineLineIDE v3.0 is now available!
    A rewrite for reliability, Bookmarks and Unused.
    Less code collapse as it doubled the size and complexity of the program.

    Norm

  15. #135
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Wellton, U.S.A.
    Posts
    5,917

    Default Re: FineLineIDE

    Thanks Norm!!!

    Question, what does
    "Did Not Find New .bas File. Aborting"
    message mean when I try to compile?
    Dave
    Always wear safety glasses while programming.

  16. #136
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    417

    Default Re: FineLineIDE

    Quote Originally Posted by mackrackit View Post
    Thanks Norm!!!

    Question, what does
    "Did Not Find New .bas File. Aborting"
    message mean when I try to compile?
    Dave I sent you an email.


    Norm

  17. #137
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    191

    Default Re: FineLineIDE

    Hi Norm,

    Thanks for the new version of FineLineIDE. I was trying it when I noticed something strange. Only part of code was visible in FineLineIDE and after debugging reason was Scandinavian letter in comment line. There is something weird happening if code have one or more of these letters: ,, or ,,.

    Also, I had difficulties to set PicBasicPro Compiler in Options menu. I fix this, by manually editing FineLineIDE.ini file. After manual modification to ini-file, file compiled OK.

    -Gusse-

  18. #138
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    417

    Default Re: FineLineIDE

    Quote Originally Posted by Gusse View Post
    Hi Norm,

    Thanks for the new version of FineLineIDE. I was trying it when I noticed something strange. Only part of code was visible in FineLineIDE and after debugging reason was Scandinavian letter in comment line. There is something weird happening if code have one or more of these letters: ,, or ,,.

    Also, I had difficulties to set PicBasicPro Compiler in Options menu. I fix this, by manually editing FineLineIDE.ini file. After manual modification to ini-file, file compiled OK.

    -Gusse-
    Gusse I PM you a beta 3.01 to test retaining non English text.


    Norm

  19. #139
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Wellton, U.S.A.
    Posts
    5,917

    Default Re: FineLineIDE

    Hi Norm,

    I think I found the problem. I am running windows in a VirtualBox but the files are stored on the host OS. I tried putting the file in the windows environment and the error went away.

    If it is any help, the machine I tried this on has openSUSE as the host and Windows7 as the guest.
    Dave
    Always wear safety glasses while programming.

  20. #140
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    443

    Default Re: FineLineIDE

    Hi Norm, first, a big thank you for the wonderful tool.

    I use it as my default IDE, but go over to the 'other' IDE every time I need to use the ICD.

    I believe you had released a plugin for Proton to be able to compile for ICD; is there a chance a similar feature would be available for PBP?

    Thanks again.

  21. #141
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    417

    Default Re: FineLineIDE

    Quote Originally Posted by ardhuru View Post
    Hi Norm, first, a big thank you for the wonderful tool.

    I use it as my default IDE, but go over to the 'other' IDE every time I need to use the ICD.

    I believe you had released a plugin for Proton to be able to compile for ICD; is there a chance a similar feature would be available for PBP?

    Thanks again.
    Glad to see your making good use of FL!
    It wasn't me who made the ICD plugin for Proton.
    There are no plans to add one to FL as time doesn't permit.
    FL does include a "Compile and MPLAB sim" button to help load for sim in MPLAB however.
    Else continue to use the "Open in Orig IDE" to sim in Microcode Studio as needed.


    Norm

  22. #142
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    443

    Default Re: FineLineIDE

    Oh okay, thanks for the prompt response.

  23. #143
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    417

    Default Re: FineLineIDE

    FineLineIDE v3.2 is now available.

    FL v3.1 changes FL's method of opening files as some users files didn't fully open.
    FL v3.2 replaces non English text with spaces on open, paste and save.
    The non English text was causing FL to freeze as FL does not support UNICODE.


    Norm

  24. #144
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    417

    Default Re: FineLineIDE

    FineLineIDE v3.3 is now available.

    v3.3 has a low profile toolbar with selectable large or small icons and view or hide individual icons.
    Should benefit laptops or smaller screens.


    Norm

  25. #145
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Las Vegas, NV
    Posts
    297

    Default Re: FineLineIDE

    The link takes you to the FineLine page but I cannot download the program. Anyone else having issues?

  26. #146
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Wellton, U.S.A.
    Posts
    5,917

    Default Re: FineLineIDE

    Worked fine here. Took me to this page
    https://app.box.com/s/f1e9ab3i4vgres9nhdh3fahdumtq5jto

    I downloaded but have not had time to use it yet.
    Dave
    Always wear safety glasses while programming.

  27. #147
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    417

    Default Re: FineLineIDE

    Quote Originally Posted by AvionicsMaster1 View Post
    The link takes you to the FineLine page but I cannot download the program. Anyone else having issues?
    Its a little misleading about not previewing a zip file but it should download.


    Norm

  28. #148
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    SWITZERLAND (french part)
    Posts
    695

    Default unlisted devices

    I can't find the 16F690 device in the list. Is it my eyes?

    On the other hand, I didn't find any clue about how to create new devices, if needed of course.

    Is this possible?
    Roger

  29. #149
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    417

    Default Re: unlisted devices

    Quote Originally Posted by flotulopex View Post
    I can't find the 16F690 device in the list. Is it my eyes?

    On the other hand, I didn't find any clue about how to create new devices, if needed of course.

    Is this possible?
    See attached screenshot:
    FineLineIDE v3.3
    Name:  16F690.jpg
Views: 153
Size:  119.8 KB

    Norm

  30. #150
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    SWITZERLAND (french part)
    Posts
    695

    Default Re: FineLineIDE

    My face finally revealed!!!

    Name:  2016-01-13 15_35_38-blind smiley face - Google Search.jpg
Views: 155
Size:  11.1 KB
    Roger

  31. #151
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Lancashire
    Posts
    49

    Default Re: FineLineIDE

    Hi All

    Has anyone got V3.3 running on windows 10?. I can set PBP3 path etc in options but it forgets it after selection.
    Cheers Pete

  32. #152
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    417

    Default Re: FineLineIDE

    Quote Originally Posted by enigma View Post
    Hi All

    Has anyone got V3.3 running on windows 10?. I can set PBP3 path etc in options but it forgets it after selection.
    Cheers Pete
    Quick question: Did you check the box for the PBP3 path as in some cases there are multiple versions and click OK to close options?

    Norm

  33. #153
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Lancashire
    Posts
    49

    Default Re: FineLineIDE

    Hi Norm

    Yes, I tried both adding it manually and also ticking the box when its automatically found. It does the same thing with the compiler too. I did add it manually to the ini file and that worked. I`ve not done that yet for the compiler as I'd like to see why its happening.
    Cheers Pete

  34. #154
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    417

    Default Re: FineLineIDE

    Quote Originally Posted by enigma View Post
    Hi Norm

    Yes, I tried both adding it manually and also ticking the box when its automatically found. It does the same thing with the compiler too. I did add it manually to the ini file and that worked. I`ve not done that yet for the compiler as I'd like to see why its happening.
    Cheers Pete
    What directory is FineLineIDE.exe located?
    It may be a Windows protected directory which wont allow changes to the ini file.
    Try a new location even a folder on the desktop should work.

    Norm

  35. #155
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Lancashire
    Posts
    49

    Default Re: FineLineIDE

    Hi Norm

    Tried it root C: Program files, desktop even via dropbox. I can find and select for example the compiler, click OK then if I try to select a PIC from the dropdown I get "Find PBPx.EXE in Options". If I go back in the selection has gone. I`m wondering if its Windows 10 specific. Cheers Pete

  36. #156
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    417

    Default Re: FineLineIDE

    Quote Originally Posted by enigma View Post
    Hi Norm

    Tried it root C: Program files, desktop even via dropbox. I can find and select for example the compiler, click OK then if I try to select a PIC from the dropdown I get "Find PBPx.EXE in Options". If I go back in the selection has gone. I`m wondering if its Windows 10 specific. Cheers Pete
    I see Windows 10 is still a free upgrade so I will see how it goes.
    Meanwhile perhaps you could try a new FL download in case the ini portion became corrupted.

    Norm

  37. #157
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    417

    Default Re: FineLineIDE

    I just now downloaded FL 3.3 onto a Windows 10 machine and it compiles OK and closes and reopens and compiles again.
    On compile FL does prompt to switch from PBP3 to prePBP3 when needed and if so you will need to find the other compiler in options but just once for each.

    Not likely but I wonder if administrative privileges are required for an ini save?

    Norm
    Last edited by Normnet; - 6th April 2016 at 00:59.

  38. #158
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Lancashire
    Posts
    49

    Default Re: FineLineIDE

    Hi Norm
    I`m wondering if its permissions. If I edit the ini file manually and add in the paths its OK, it just wont select and add from the program. Long shot but have you a debug version which will log what's happening so I could provide you with some solid data. Cheers Pete

Members who have read this thread : 11

You do not have permission to view the list of names.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts