Siemens TC35


Closed Thread
Results 1 to 21 of 21

Thread: Siemens TC35

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    302

    Default Siemens TC35

    I have a Siemens TC35. I can send message with hyper terminal. Also i have a easypic4 and i can connect with hyper terminal.
    If i can connect the easypic4 with Siemens TC35 and use the bellow coce never the led on portb.6 go on

    DEFINE OSC 8
    DEFINE HSER_TXSTA 20h
    DEFINE HSER_RCSTA 90h
    DEFINE HSER_BAUD 9600
    DEFINE HSER_CLROERR 1

    SMS:

    HSEROUT ["AT" ,13,10] ' send AT to modem followed by a CR and line feed

    HSERIN 5000, SMS, [WAIT("OK")] ' now wait for 5secs until OK is received however
    ' if it is not then goto the SMS routine again

    HIGH PORTB.6 ' don't go on
    pause 1000
    LOW PORTB.6

    end

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    737

    Default

    Try to connect easypic to serial port, and hyper terminal. Then you can see does pic send "AT", and will receive OK.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    825

    Default

    Does your easypic4 have a RS232 level converter (Max232) prior connecting it to the Siemens TC35 ? If not then you will need one.

    Cheers

    Al.
    All progress began with an idea

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    302

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    737

    Default

    Check the configuration switches and jumpers

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    302

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pedja089 View Post
    Check the configuration switches and jumpers
    I have check many times.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    825

    Default

    In this case, check your connection Tx from your pic should go to pin 3 of your TC35 while your pic Rx should go to pin 2 of TC35 and pin 5 of TC35 should be connected to ground of your pic board.

    Cheers

    Al.

    Edited: HSEROUT ["AT" ,13] use only CR, remove LF from your code.
    Last edited by aratti; - 4th December 2010 at 13:58.
    All progress began with an idea

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    302

    Default

    I have use this circuit.
    If i connect to hyper terminal all works fine, but if i connect to pic don't work.
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Gilroy, CA
    Posts
    1,530

    Default

    I don't know if it will make a difference, but you could try:

    Code:
    DEFINE HSER_RCSTA 90h ' Enable serial port & continuous receive
    DEFINE HSER_TXSTA 20h ' Enable transmit, BRGH = 0
    DEFINE HSER_CLROERR 1 ' Clear overflow automatically
    DEFINE HSER_SPBRG 51  ' 9600 Baud @ 8MHz, 0.16%
    SPBRGH = 0
    BAUDCON.3 = 1         ' Enable 16 bit baudrate generator
    http://www.scalerobotics.com

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    825

    Default

    You have to change connections from max to DB9 connector.

    Max pin 14 to DB9 pin 3 and Max pin 13 to DB9 pin 2 or cross the connecting cable.

    Alberto
    All progress began with an idea

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    302

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by aratti View Post
    You have to change connections from max to DB9 connector.

    Max pin 14 to DB9 pin 3 and Max pin 13 to DB9 pin 2 or cross the connecting cable.

    Alberto
    I try and not work

Members who have read this thread : 1

You do not have permission to view the list of names.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts