DTMF and PIC 16F628A

Closed Thread

Question DTMF and PIC 16F628A

Hi
    I'm really new with DTMF staff and I have been trying to dial a number throught the telephone line, I had tried differents circuits but not one has work succesfully, with the one attached sometimes I have a response from the central but not able to complete the call never.... I'm using PBP with a 16F628A PIC @ 4MHz. any help what am I doing wrong??? Somebody has completed successfully this project with those components???. Is the pic able to give a clear DTMF tone or I have to implement something else besides what the PBP manual shows??
    Attached Images Attached Images  

Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Smile

Hello ultramegaok,

Start by going to http://www.epanorama.net/circuits/te....html#audioint. This will be your wealth of knowledge on telephone line interfaces. I can guarantee that your circuit will NOT work. You have to be extremely careful on what you put on the telephone network. I only glanced through this site but I saw a very basic interface circuit that you should be able to construct without too much difficultly.

You can find several PBP telephone line programs at www.melabs.com. Look under sample programs and you will find a program that lets your PIC dial in pulse and DTMF.

I am going away for a few days so I'll check back in Tuesday night. Start reading and have some fun!!

HTH,

BobK

tried this circuit which didn't work too...
    Attached Images Attached Images  

Smile

Hello, ultramegaok

You will not be able to send any thing out to the phone line through a bridge rectifier!