microcode studio and ql200 development board

Closed Thread

Default microcode studio and ql200 development board

Hello, I'm a user of PicBasic Pro and I would be grateful if someone could tell me what parameters should be included in MICROCODE STUDIO to load the file name and type of PIC to be programmed on QL PROGEN program that came with the development board QL200 from www.pic16.com. For example, for the programmer EPICWIN are: $pPIC$target-device$ $hex-filename$. Thanks to everyone who wants to answer.

Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Default Re: microcode studio and ql200 development board

It's an old post, but I will reply anyway. The QL200 is a nice development board. The built-in programmer seems to work fine for me and the debugger for MicroCode Studio also works when connected to this board. All of these things are great, but there seems to be one minor drawback: There doesn't seem to be a way to pass parameters to the QL200 programmer software for seamless build and programming. This means there is one more step in the process. Once the programmer loads you have to select file open and load the .hex file and press program button. If you are developing and repeat this process just leave the programmer open then after a compile do a file open and the location points to the file and you quickly select then program. Doesn't take long and not a bad sacrifice considering how nice the board is.

Roger