MPLab and Picstart plus with PBP...


Closed Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    gregcan's Avatar
    gregcan Guest

    Red face MPLab and Picstart plus with PBP...

    Hi, New to PBP but have been using MPLAB for some time. My problem (and yes, I'm sure it is my problem!) is that I don't seem to be able to get config detail(ie: ANSEL=0) to be recognised in the generated HEX. when I view the config bits in MPLab after importing the PBP generated HEX I see the standard set for the micro (for example a 16f88 defaults to HS oscillator despite the PBP code specifying 4MHz internal osc.)

    What am I missing???

    Any assitance greatly appreciated.

    Cheers
    Greg.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    NW France
    Posts
    3,611


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Lightbulb

    Hi, Greg

    You are missing that :

    Code:
    '*****************************************************************************
    'Config processeur
    '*****************************************************************************
    '
    
    '@  __CONFIG    _CONFIG1L, _WDT_OFF_1L & _WDTPS_128_1L
    
    @   __CONFIG    _CONFIG1H, _OSCS_OFF_1H & _XT_OSC_1H
    @	__CONFIG	_CONFIG2L, _BOR_OFF_2L & _BORV_27_2L & _PWRT_ON_2L
    @   __CONFIG    _CONFIG2H, _WDT_OFF_2H & _WDTPS_128_2H
    
    '@  __CONFIG    _CONFIG3L, _WDT_OFF_3L & _WDTPS_128_3L
    
    @   __CONFIG    _CONFIG3H, _CCP2MX_OFF_3H
    @   __CONFIG    _CONFIG4L, _STVR_OFF_4L & _LVP_OFF_4L & _DEBUG_OFF_4L
    
    '@  __CONFIG    _CONFIG4H, _WDT_ON_4H & _WDTPS_128_4H
    
    @   __CONFIG    _CONFIG5L, _CP0_OFF_5L & _CP1_OFF_5L & _CP2_OFF_5L & _CP3_OFF_5L
    @   __CONFIG    _CONFIG5H, _CPB_OFF_5H & _CPD_OFF_5H
    @   __CONFIG    _CONFIG6L, _WRT0_OFF_6L & _WRT1_OFF_6L & _WRT2_OFF_6L & _WRT3_OFF_6L
    @   __CONFIG    _CONFIG6H, _WRTC_OFF_6H & _WRTB_OFF_6H & _WRTD_OFF_6H 
    @   __CONFIG    _CONFIG7L, _EBTR0_OFF_7L & _EBTR1_OFF_7L & _EBTR2_OFF_7L & _EBTR3_OFF_7L
    @   __CONFIG    _CONFIG7H, _EBTRB_OFF_7H
    Explanations are here ( FAQ ) :

    http://www.picbasic.co.uk/forum/show...=2016#post2016

    Note you may find templates and " keywods " in the MPASM Suite INC folder ( file xxFxxxx.inc depending upon your choosen processor )

    Alain
    Last edited by Acetronics2; - 8th October 2009 at 15:42.
    ************************************************** ***********************
    Why insist on using 32 Bits when you're not even able to deal with the first 8 ones ??? ehhhhhh ...
    ************************************************** ***********************
    IF there is the word "Problem" in your question ...
    certainly the answer is " RTFM " or " RTFDataSheet " !!!
    *****************************************

Similar Threads

  1. Connecting PICSTART to Microcode Studio
    By OzGrant in forum General
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: - 2nd February 2010, 11:20
  2. Connecting PICSTART to Microcode Studio
    By OzGrant in forum General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: - 30th January 2010, 21:40
  3. Picstart plus and pic18f2331
    By jhasan in forum mel PIC BASIC
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: - 26th November 2008, 07:36
  4. Aargh! picstart plus and 18f2550
    By Giulio in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: - 14th September 2005, 20:04
  5. 18F452 vs PICSTART PLUS !!
    By Automan in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: - 19th November 2004, 01:55

Members who have read this thread : 1

You do not have permission to view the list of names.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts