Configuration bits setting problem


Closed Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1

    Smile Configuration bits setting problem

    I am using PICBASIC Pro complier from my little/simple codes. I am using MPLAB IDE to write my programs. Problem is that when I set configuration bits in the bits setting window, complile the program, the settings change automatically.
    What I am trying to do is:

    Oscillator: Internal RC no clkout
    Watchdog Timer: On
    Power Up timer: on
    Master clear: INternal
    C.protect : on
    D. protect : On
    BOD enabled, Sboren disabled
    Monitor clock: enabled
    wake-up reset: disabled

    After I click on complile button after changing the settings to the above: what I get is the following:

    Oscillator: Internal RC no clkout
    Watchdog Timer: On
    Power Up timer: off
    Master clear: Internal
    C.protect : on
    D. protect : On
    BOD enabled, Sboren disabled
    Monitor clock: enabled
    wake-up reset: disabled

    My question is how I can enable Power up timer?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    NW France
    Posts
    3,614


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Wink

    Hi,

    In the Config window upper part ...

    UNselect " Configuration Bits set in code " ...

    That's all !!!

    Alain
    ************************************************** ***********************
    Why insist on using 32 Bits when you're not even able to deal with the first 8 ones ??? ehhhhhh ...
    ************************************************** ***********************
    IF there is the word "Problem" in your question ...
    certainly the answer is " RTFM " or " RTFDataSheet " !!!
    *****************************************

  3. #3


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Exclamation

    Quote Originally Posted by Acetronics View Post
    Hi,

    In the Config window upper part ...

    UNselect " Configuration Bits set in code " ...

    That's all !!!

    Alain
    I did that, but this time I left it unchecked and compiled again, again after compilation it changes to power up timer = OFF.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Ploiesti, ROMANIA
    Posts
    579


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default

    PIC12C50x don't have a "power up timer". Maybe You use this PIC...

  5. #5


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Smile

    It is sorted now!
    All I had to do is make changes in 12f635.INC file.
    Thanks for the answers anyways

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Wellton, U.S.A.
    Posts
    5,924


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default

    Dave
    Always wear safety glasses while programming.

Similar Threads

  1. Bits, Bytes Words and Arrays
    By Melanie in forum FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: - 14th June 2016, 07:55
  2. Configuration bits in a HEX file gone missing?
    By grzes.r in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: - 2nd February 2010, 01:10
  3. Setting bits
    By bearpawz in forum General
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: - 28th November 2009, 00:37
  4. PICKit2 - warning about configuration words
    By flotulopex in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: - 4th August 2009, 14:01
  5. error on compiling
    By parker in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: - 16th June 2005, 14:31

Members who have read this thread : 1

You do not have permission to view the list of names.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts