Compile and Program help using PICKit2

Closed Thread

Default Compile and Program help using PICKit2

Hi all

I'm still learning how to use PBP - after using only assembly.

I can't seem to get the compile and program feature to work - (or program only for that matter). What I end up doing is compile in PBP, then exit, and import and program the hex file using PICKit directly. That works fine. When I try to use Compile and Program, MCS searches for the PICKit , but does not seem to find it - it just stops and does not program. The proper device is selected - in this case a 16f870. The PICKit is plugged in to the USB port, and the chip is inserted into the programming socket.
    From the Compile and Program Option, I have PICKit selected as the default programmer.

I'm missing something simple - please help.

Ken

Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Hi Ken,
    This just got discussed recently, and I think this is the link:http://www.picbasic.co.uk/forum/showthread.php?p=68368
    Welcome to the forum.
    If you do not believe in MAGIC, Consider how currency has value simply by printing it, and is then traded for real assets.
    Gold is the money of kings, silver is the money of gentlemen, barter is the money of peasants - but debt is the money of slaves
    There simply is no "Happy Spam" If you do it you will disappear from this forum.

Thanks . . .

Yes, I found that thread after some more searching. Still don't have it quite right I guess, but I'll keep trying.

Ken

I have not even tried to make it work as I like the pickit2 software as is. I open the pickit2 software and MCS, compile from MCS and load from PICkit2.
    If you do not believe in MAGIC, Consider how currency has value simply by printing it, and is then traded for real assets.
    Gold is the money of kings, silver is the money of gentlemen, barter is the money of peasants - but debt is the money of slaves