+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    21

    Default Cannot Open File Compile Error

    MPLABS IDE 8.10

    Error[105] C:\PBP\12F629.INC 21 : Cannot open file (Include File "P12F629.INC" not found)
    Error[113] C:\PBP\12F629.INC 22 : Symbol not previously defined (_INTRC_OSC_NOCLKOUT)
    Error[113] C:\PBP\12F629.INC 22 : Symbol not previously defined (_WDT_ON)
    Error[113] C:\PBP\12F629.INC 22 : Symbol not previously defined (_MCLRE_ON)
    Error[113] C:\PBP\12F629.INC 22 : Symbol not previously defined (_CP_OFF)

    This confuses me because... I havent changed anything since yesterday other than I installed C18. However my other projects with 18F2520 still compile. A whole ****load of errors after these ensue, but I believe its due to the first one. I checked and C:\PBP\15F629.INC is there...

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    21

    Default

    EDIT: didnt solve it, see below
    Last edited by Perrin`; - 9th January 2009 at 16:32.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Slovenia EU
    Posts
    32

    Default

    where was a problem?
    Last edited by Samoele; - 9th January 2009 at 15:40.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    21

    Default

    It was trying to use the MPASM from the MCC18 directory.

    So when I said I I fixed... I guess I lied I could get things to compile but when I programmed, even the most simple program it wouldnt work in C PBP or ASM. When I tried to use my ICD2 it gives me

    CD0083: Debug: Unable to enter debug mode. Please double click this message for more information.


    Which isnt very helpful.... any suggestions? I'd first like to go back and have the ability to program/debug my programs with PBP, then I'll go on from there.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    NW France
    Posts
    3,532

    Lightbulb

    Hi, Perrin

    The MPLAB 8.10 release made me loose lots of Hair ... Microchip Highly recommended me to turn to 8.15a release. ( I DO agree ...)

    Also Verify in MPLAB if PBP still is in the available compilers list ...

    Alain
    Last edited by Acetronics2; - 9th January 2009 at 16:43.
    ************************************************** ***********************
    Why insist on using 32 Bits when you're not even able to deal with the first 8 ones ??? ehhhhhh ...
    ************************************************** ***********************
    IF there is the word "Problem" in your question ...
    certainly the answer is " RTFM " or " RTFDataSheet " !!!
    *****************************************

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    21

    Default

    It is... I'll upgrade now I guess... and ya PBP is still available in compilers list, my code will compile, but it wont allow me to debug. Even when I program it with working code, it doesn't operate. As a side note, the code works in MP SIM
    Last edited by Perrin`; - 9th January 2009 at 16:44.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    NW France
    Posts
    3,532

    Default

    Hi, Perrin

    I do not understand very well ...

    Which chip do you want to compile for ??? 12F629 are not exactly 18F series ...

    on the other hand the 12F629 needs a special adapter to debug "in circuit" with the ICD2 ( AC 162050 )

    ...

    Alain
    ************************************************** ***********************
    Why insist on using 32 Bits when you're not even able to deal with the first 8 ones ??? ehhhhhh ...
    ************************************************** ***********************
    IF there is the word "Problem" in your question ...
    certainly the answer is " RTFM " or " RTFDataSheet " !!!
    *****************************************

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    21

    Default

    Maybe this will clear it up... I have products for both the 12F629 and the 18F2520. (both are written in PBP) I need to be able to program both of these when necesary. Someone else is replaceing me while I go back to school and they demanded use of C18, so it got here and I installed it. I got the programs to compile and tested them using MPLAB SIM. I'm now going back to my projects and trying to program chips using PBP for both projects and I'm unsuccessful. I'm now trying an extremely simple program in the 18F2520 and I can get it to compile but when I try to run debug, it gives me the afore mentioned error. When I just program it acts happy and says everything went well but then the program doesnt run.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    NW France
    Posts
    3,532

    Question

    Ok,

    Looks your MPLAB Projects files have been somewhat "disturbed" ...

    Did you try to re-build a Full MPLAB project with the the PBP source ???

    Alain
    ************************************************** ***********************
    Why insist on using 32 Bits when you're not even able to deal with the first 8 ones ??? ehhhhhh ...
    ************************************************** ***********************
    IF there is the word "Problem" in your question ...
    certainly the answer is " RTFM " or " RTFDataSheet " !!!
    *****************************************

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    21

    Default

    I tried your suggestion Ace and it didnt work.

    I then proceeded to jack around with the tool locations... which didnt work either. I then(laugh all you like) got really angry and click a stream of about 4-5 run step over step into on the debugger when it wasnt connected and working. The IDE decided to freeze... I had to end its task after about 2 min of looking around on the web trying to find some other threads of people with similar issues. On a hunch I restarted my computer again and when the ICD2 connected, it had to DL a new operating system. This is quite common always does this when going from programming 12F's to 18F's. After downloading the operating system it still didnt work. I opened a 12F project and hit program, it didnt DL a new operating system(???). I switched back to a 18F and it DL'd a new one. Then it worked. No ****ing clue as to how or why...

    So the good news is I've actually got PBP running and compiling and debug/programing. The bad news is... while PBP does this, C18 only compiles but still wont debug/program. And with that I'll gladly take suggestions however I'll pose the question on another, more appropriate, forum.

Similar Threads

  1. 16F877A Microcode Studio won't compile
    By curt66111 in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: - 25th November 2009, 19:35
  2. Loop with two motor and 2 sensors
    By MrRoboto in forum mel PIC BASIC
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: - 8th December 2008, 23:40
  3. Optimizing DIV
    By skimask in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 41
    Last Post: - 22nd September 2008, 04:58
  4. 18F452 compile error
    By Woodzy in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: - 10th November 2006, 16:56
  5. 16F88 Compile error
    By Toley00 in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: - 2nd November 2005, 00:22

Members who have read this thread : 1

You do not have permission to view the list of names.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts