TCPIP/internet and Picbasic Pro


+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    17

    Default TCPIP/internet and Picbasic Pro

    Hi all,

    I've seen a few threads floating around about interfacing to ethernet, but nothing is pointing me in the right direction.
    Put simply, want to send and receive information via the internet and don't have a vast experience/time to develop the interface.
    I think I'm on the right direction with the ENC28J60?? as it sounds like a drop in solution, can anyone provide some snippets of code or suggestions of the simplest method of creating a tcpip interface.

    Rob.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Wellton, U.S.A.
    Posts
    5,924


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default

    Dave
    Always wear safety glasses while programming.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Campbell, CA
    Posts
    1,107


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default

    I don't know if you have considered it, but you can easily get Ethernet connectivity to a PIC by adding an external device, such as a Lantronix XPort.
    Charles Linquist

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Storrs, Ct.
    Posts
    91


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default another option

    Like the Lantronics the Siteplayer is an easy to use option for ethernet connectivity. Not sure how the software compares to Lantronics though.

    http://www.siteplayer.com/main_content.htm
    "It will never happen here!" just happened here.
    My thoughts and prayers for Sandy Hook victims and families.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    17


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Nice option!

    THink you've nailed the product for me ronjodu the siteplayer looks very simple and quick and relatively cheap method to have IP connectivity.
    The lantronix is a nice solution but a little too high level.

    Embedding IP code seems a daunting task at this point in time...

    And thanks for all the other response!!

    Rob.

Similar Threads

  1. Conversion from picbasic pro to hex for mplab
    By pr2don in forum Forum Requests
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: - 10th October 2010, 19:53
  2. PROBLEMS ORDERING PICBASIC PRO mechanique.co.uk
    By Michael Wakileh in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: - 27th September 2009, 19:11
  3. How to configure SPI in PICBASIC PRO?
    By moogle in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: - 15th April 2007, 18:31
  4. Question for all that use MELABS PICBASIC PRO
    By oskuro in forum Off Topic
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: - 24th March 2005, 17:15
  5. PicBasic Pro & PicBasic syntax different
    By Billyc in forum General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: - 16th April 2004, 21:19

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts