Graphical Displays with PBP3


+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 40 of 96

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    australia
    Posts
    2,392


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: Graphical Displays with PBP3

    DRAWLINE My_x1, My_y1, My_x2, My_y2, 1
    You need a macro like
    DRAWLINE?BBBBC
    the error message will tell you this does not exist

    the existing drawline macros
    Code:
    ;LINE 
    DRAWLINE?WWWW  macro X0in ,Y0in ,X1in ,Y1in
        MOVE?WB    X0in ,_s_xstart
        MOVE?WB    X1in ,_s_xend
        MOVE?WB    Y0in ,_s_ystart
        MOVE?WB    Y1in ,_s_yend
        L?CALL _dline 
        endm  
    DRAWLINE?WWBW  macro X0in ,Y0in ,X1in ,Y1in
        MOVE?WB    X0in ,_s_xstart 
        MOVE?BB    X1in ,_s_xend
        MOVE?WB    Y0in ,_s_ystart
        MOVE?WB    Y1in ,_s_yend
        L?CALL _dline 
        endm 
    DRAWLINE?WWBB  macro X0in ,Y0in ,X1in ,Y1in
        MOVE?WB    X0in ,_s_xstart
        MOVE?BB    X1in ,_s_xend
        MOVE?WB    Y0in ,_s_ystart
        MOVE?BB    Y1in ,_s_yend
        L?CALL _dline 
        endm  
    DRAWLINE?WWCC  macro X0in ,Y0in ,X1in ,Y1in
        MOVE?WB    X0in ,_s_xstart
        MOVE?CB    X1in ,_s_xend
        MOVE?WB    Y0in ,_s_ystart
        MOVE?CB    Y1in ,_s_yend
        L?CALL _dline 
        endm       
    DRAWLINE?WWWB  macro X0in ,Y0in ,X1in ,Y1in
        MOVE?WB  X0in ,_s_xstart
        MOVE?WB  X1in ,_s_xend 
        MOVE?WB  Y0in ,_s_ystart
        MOVE?BB  Y1in ,_s_yend
        L?CALL _dline 
        endm        
    DRAWLINE?BBBB  macro X0in ,Y0in ,X1in ,Y1in
        MOVE?BB     X0in ,_s_xstart
        MOVE?BB     X1in ,_s_xend
        MOVE?BB     Y0in ,_s_ystart
        MOVE?BB     Y1in ,_s_yend
        L?CALL _dline 
        endm  
    DRAWLINE?CCCC  macro X0in ,Y0in ,X1in ,Y1in
        MOVE?CB  X0in ,_s_xstart
        MOVE?CB  X1in ,_s_xend
        MOVE?CB  Y0in ,_s_ystart
        MOVE?CB  Y1in ,_s_yend
        L?CALL   _dline 
      endm  
    DRAWLINE?CCCB  macro X0in ,Y0in ,X1in ,Y1in
        MOVE?CB  X0in ,_s_xstart
        MOVE?CB  X1in ,_s_xend
        MOVE?CB  Y0in ,_s_ystart
        MOVE?BB  Y1in ,_s_yend
        L?CALL   _dline 
      endm  
    DRAWLINE?CCCW macro X0in ,Y0in ,X1in ,Y1in
        MOVE?CB  X0in ,_s_xstart
        MOVE?CB  X1in ,_s_xend
        MOVE?CB  Y0in ,_s_ystart
        MOVE?WB  Y1in ,_s_yend
        L?CALL   _dline 
      endm      
    DRAWLINE?BBCC  macro X0in ,Y0in ,X1in ,Y1in
        MOVE?BB  X0in ,_s_xstart
        MOVE?CB  X1in ,_s_xend
        MOVE?BB  Y0in ,_s_ystart
        MOVE?CB  Y1in ,_s_yend
        L?CALL _dline 
        endm 
    DRAWLINE?CCCCC  macro X0in ,Y0in ,X1in ,Y1in,Col
        MOVE?CB  Col ,_colour
        MOVE?CB  X0in ,_s_xstart
        MOVE?CB  X1in ,_s_xend
        MOVE?CB  Y0in ,_s_ystart
        MOVE?CB  Y1in ,_s_yend
        L?CALL   _dline 
      endm


    you could add this



    Code:
    DRAWLINE?BBBBC  macro X0in ,Y0in ,X1in ,Y1in,Col
        MOVE?BB     X0in ,_s_xstart
        MOVE?BB     X1in ,_s_xend
        MOVE?BB     Y0in ,_s_ystart
        MOVE?BB     Y1in ,_s_yend
        MOVE?CB     Col  ,_colour
        L?CALL _dline 
        endm

    or set the colour manually
    eg colour=1

    and use
    DRAWLINE My_x1, My_y1, My_x2, My_y2
    which already exists
    DRAWLINE?BBBB
    with a mono display you probably wont change the colour too often
    Warning I'm not a teacher

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    australia
    Posts
    2,392


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: Graphical Displays with PBP3

    a 5 input user command has the potential to need 5 raised to the 7th power of macros to cover every input permutation possible
    a ridiculous number, i only ever create what seems useful to me. it's trivially easy to add any other combination you app calls for
    and the compiler error virtually spells it out for you
    Warning I'm not a teacher

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Melbourne Australia
    Posts
    137


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: Graphical Displays with PBP3

    Quote Originally Posted by richard View Post
    a 5 input user command has the potential to need 5 raised to the 7th power of macros to cover every input permutation possible
    a ridiculous number, i only ever create what seems useful to me. it's trivially easy to add any other combination you app calls for
    and the compiler error virtually spells it out for you
    Yeah, I did get that part from reading the links you provided - which makes it understandable (I guess) why you don't include that broad functionality.

    Thanks for the example though. I now get it

    Cheers,

    Troy

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Melbourne Australia
    Posts
    137


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: Graphical Displays with PBP3

    Richard,
    with the Nokia 5110 demo settings, the "width" constant is set at 88 instead of 84. Can you explain the reason for that? Like, with other displays, is it just a case of trial & error to gather this parameter or is available in documentation or from standard formula?

    Thanks,

    Troy

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    australia
    Posts
    2,392


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: Graphical Displays with PBP3

    needs to multiple of 8 for the rotation to work properly
    Warning I'm not a teacher

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Melbourne Australia
    Posts
    137


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: Graphical Displays with PBP3

    okay, that was simpler than I expected. Thx

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Melbourne Australia
    Posts
    137


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: Graphical Displays with PBP3

    Richard,
    would your drivers (with some tweaking of the input pins) be compatible with the jlx12864g-086 display? Someone online mentioned it would be a good substitute for the 5110 but they seem (to me) to be quite different interfaces?

    Troy

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: - 1st January 2021, 21:28
  2. problem using Graphical LCD
    By Mostafa in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: - 18th July 2007, 18:15
  3. Graphical LCDs
    By T.Jackson in forum General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: - 14th May 2007, 06:29
  4. Vb 6.0 Graphical plug in
    By rocky79 in forum Serial
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: - 8th March 2006, 18:42
  5. Graphical user interface
    By rocky79 in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: - 15th October 2005, 12:25

Members who have read this thread : 18

You do not have permission to view the list of names.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts