MCE RC6 decode


Closed Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: MCE RC6 decode

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    8

    Unhappy MCE RC6 decode

    Hi. Anyone has an example routine for decoding the ir signals from a Microsoft MCE remote? It's using M$/Philips RC6-6-32 protocol...
    Please help me

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    34


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Wink RC5/RC6 decoder

    Have a look here: www.picbasic.nl
    Under Projects you will find this link: The TV-remote RC5/RC6 codes on a LCD

    Bare in mind that the code is written in Proton picbasic!
    I guess you will have to make some adjustments...

    Regards,

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    8


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default

    Already seen
    I've also modified the code as follows:

    Start:
    LED_Green = OFF
    ATXPWON = OFF
    LED_Red = OFF
    BD1 = 0
    WHILE IR_Receiver = UIT
    WEND
    WHILE IR_Receiver = AAN AND BD1 < Glitch
    iNC BD1
    WEND
    CommandOld = Command
    SysteemOld = Systeem
    LED_Green = ON
    BD1 = 0
    Command = 0
    Systeem = 0
    WHILE BD1 < 255 AND IR_Receiver = AAN
    INC BD1
    WEND
    CodeRC5X = FALSE
    CodeRC6 = FALSE
    SELECT CASE BD1
    CASE 25 TO 90 ;RC5X
    CodeRC5X = TRUE
    Command.6 = 1
    DELAYUS 1280 ; 900 - 1700 (RC5X)
    CASE > 90 ;RC6
    CodeRC6 = TRUE
    CASE ELSE ;RC5
    DELAYUS 2180 ;1800 - 2600 (RC5)
    END SELECT
    GOSUB BitOphalen
    LED_Toggle = Value
    GOSUB BitOphalen
    Systeem.7 = Value
    GOSUB BitOphalen
    Systeem.6 = Value
    GOSUB BitOphalen
    Systeem.5 = Value
    GOSUB BitOphalen
    Systeem.4 = Value
    GOSUB BitOphalen
    Systeem.3 = Value
    GOSUB BitOphalen
    Systeem.2 = Value
    GOSUB BitOphalen
    Systeem.1 = Value
    GOSUB BitOphalen
    Systeem.0 = Value
    GOSUB BitOphalen
    Command.7 = Value
    GOSUB BitOphalen
    Command.6 = Value
    GOSUB BitOphalen
    Command.5 = Value
    GOSUB BitOphalen
    Command.4 = Value
    GOSUB BitOphalen
    Command.3 = Value
    GOSUB BitOphalen
    Command.2 = Value
    GOSUB BitOphalen
    Command.1 = Value
    GOSUB BitOphalen
    Command.0 = Value

    IF Systeem <> SysteemOld OR Command <> CommandOld OR CodeRC6 <> CodeRC6Old THEN
    CLS
    PRINT "RC6"
    PRINT " Protocol"
    DELAYMS 1000
    CLS
    PRINT "Sys:", DEC Systeem
    PRINT AT 1, 9, BIN Systeem
    PRINT AT 2, 1, "Com:", DEC Command
    PRINT AT 2, 9, BIN Command
    ENDIF
    CodeRC6Old = CodeRC6
    GOTO Start

    (the rest of the script is the same as the original)


    In this way I'm able to distinguish signals that come from different buttons but with following problems:

    1) I must press the button 2 times because the first time the LCD displays me the same value for any button I press on my remote. 2nd time i can see different values for any different button.

    2) I'm not sure if the values I see are exactly decodified, since I've not any reference about RC6 32BIT protocol (the script was for the 16 bit type)

    P.S. I'm using microsoft MCE remote

    Please any suggestions?

Similar Threads

  1. DCF77 decode
    By mombasa in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: - 18th January 2015, 18:27
  2. How to decode an SMS which looks like this ...
    By financecatalyst in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: - 8th October 2009, 00:26
  3. Problem with RC3 and RC6 on 16F685
    By NL2TTL in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: - 11th February 2007, 21:03
  4. IR decode problem "hitachi TV remote"
    By chai98a in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: - 13th March 2006, 15:29
  5. How to decode IR Hitachi remate (TV) pls help
    By chai98a in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: - 4th March 2006, 11:55

Members who have read this thread : 1

You do not have permission to view the list of names.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts