Loading Arrays


Closed Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Loading Arrays

  1. #1

    Default Loading Arrays

    Is there an easy way to load an array?

    For example if I want to load something like "TESTING" into the array test do I have to enter it this way or is there an easier way like test = "TESTING"?

    test[0] = "T"
    test[1] = "E"
    test[2] = "S"
    test[3] = "T"
    test[4] = "I"
    test[5] = "N"
    test[6] = "G"

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Colorado Springs
    Posts
    4,959


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default

    This doesn't really answer your question, but it looks like you're just loading the array so that you can send it out with a STR modifier in SEROUT2 or LCDOUT.

    Another approach is to load the String in program memory, then just send it directly, instead of passing it through an array.

    Bruce, Michael and I had a nice little conversation about doing that recently.

    http://www.picbasic.co.uk/forum/showthread.php?t=1999 <br><br>
    DT

Similar Threads

  1. Bits, Bytes Words and Arrays
    By Melanie in forum FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: - 14th June 2016, 07:55
  2. Beginner trying to use arrays
    By captain in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: - 3rd November 2007, 07:20
  3. How to use Arrays Using Pic Basic Pro(need help)
    By MrSafe in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: - 17th July 2007, 21:56
  4. HEX value o/p to PC and arrays
    By Christos_K in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: - 23rd August 2005, 01:10
  5. storing arrays and reading arrays
    By Yue in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: - 5th March 2004, 22:03

Members who have read this thread : 1

You do not have permission to view the list of names.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts