Error messages


Closed Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Error messages

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Lazio, Italy
    Posts
    41

    Default Error messages

    I ask you help please, when I try to launch ICD COMPILE PROGRAM microcode STUDIO PLUS use with PBP Pro 2.6 and MPASMWINI get the following error messages:

    ERROR: Macro WRITEADDRESS? B not found in macro file.
    ERROR: Macro WRITE? B not found in macro file.
    ERROR: Macro WRITEADDRESS? C not found in macro file.
    ERROR: Macro WRITEADDRESS? W not found in macro file.
    ERROR: Macro READADDRESS? C not found in macro file.
    ERROR: Macro READ? B not found in macro file.
    ERROR: Macro READADDRESS? B not found in macro file.
    ERROR: Macro READ? W not found in macro file.
    ERROR: Macro READADDRESS? W not found in macro file.

    May I know what's going on? Thanks and regards

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Colorado Springs
    Posts
    4,959


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default

    Which PIC are you using?

    Does it have any EEPROM onboard?
    Some PIC's don't have any, and will give those errors.
    <br>
    DT

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Lazio, Italy
    Posts
    41


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default thanks

    Darrel, thanks for your answer, it is my honor and great pleasure that you interest to my problem, so I learned a lot from your routine that have enriched our much loved PICBASIC, the pic I use is the 18f252 with internal 256 byte EEPROM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Colorado Springs
    Posts
    4,959


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default

    I don't see a reason then.

    Do you have the correct chip selected in the Device Drop-down in MicroCode Studio?

    Does this program (that compiles here with PBP 2.60/18F252), give you the same error?

    Code:
    Addr  VAR BYTE
    Value VAR BYTE
    
    Addr = 0
    Value = 123
    
    WRITE Addr, Value
    READ Addr, Value
    LCDOUT $FE,1,"Addr=",DEC Addr,"  Value=",DEC Value
    STOP
    <br>
    DT

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Lazio, Italy
    Posts
    41


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default thanks

    Yes, the chip selected is correct and also with your program it gives me the same error using the ICD COMPILE PROGRAM or only COMPILE PROGRAM, I stated in my previous post that I use for my projects demoborad QL 200 and its programmer connected to my PC via USB. Perhaps this could be the problem? However the list of errors that gave me compiling your program:

    -------------------- PROGRAM ---------------------

    @ __CONFIG _CONFIG1H,_OSCS_OFF_1H & _XT_OSC_1H
    @ __CONFIG _CONFIG2L,_BOR_OFF_2L & _PWRT_ON_2L
    @ __CONFIG _CONFIG2H,_WDT_OFF_2H
    @ __CONFIG _CONFIG3H,_CCP2MX_OFF_3H
    @ __CONFIG _CONFIG4L,_STVR_OFF_4L & _LVP_OFF_4L



    DEFINE OSC 4 ' Clock a 4 Mhz
    DEFINE ADC_BITS 8 ' Set number of bits in result
    DEFINE ADC_CLOCK 3 ' Set clock source (3=rc)
    DEFINE ADC_SAMPLEUS 50 ' Set sampling time in uS
    DEFINE LCD_BITS 4 'NUMERO LINEE DI COMANDO 4 O 8
    DEFINE LCD_DREG PORTB 'PORTA ChE GESTISCE LCD
    DEFINE LCD_DBIT 4 'BIT INIZIALE BUS
    DEFINE LCD_RSREG PORTC 'PORTA CHE GESTISCE RS
    DEFINE LCD_RSBIT 5 'BIT CHE GESTISCE RS
    DEFINE LCD_EREG PORTB 'PORTA CHE GESTISCE E
    DEFINE LCD_EBIT 3 'PIN CHE GESTISCE IL SEGNALE E
    DEFINE LCD_LINES 2 'NUMERO LINEE LCD




    Addr VAR BYTE
    Value VAR BYTE

    Addr = 0
    Value = 123

    WRITE Addr, Value
    READ Addr, Value
    LCDOUT $FE,1,"Addr=",DEC Addr," Value=",DEC Value
    STOP



    --------------- ERROR MESSAGES----------------------

    ERROR: Macro WRITEADDRESS?B not found in macro file.
    ERROR: Macro WRITE?B not found in macro file.
    ERROR: Macro READADDRESS?B not found in macro file.
    ERROR: Macro READ?B not found in macro file.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    NW France
    Posts
    3,615


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Question

    Hi, mombasa

    Just pasting your program into MCS compiles fine ( success 532 Bytes ) ...

    soooo ... did you verify in the compiler options you point to the correct PBP2.60 location ???

    Alain
    ************************************************** ***********************
    Why insist on using 32 Bits when you're not even able to deal with the first 8 ones ??? ehhhhhh ...
    ************************************************** ***********************
    IF there is the word "Problem" in your question ...
    certainly the answer is " RTFM " or " RTFDataSheet " !!!
    *****************************************

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Lazio, Italy
    Posts
    41


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default thanks

    Acetronics thanks for your interest, but after several attempts, I must conclude that MCS is not fully compatible with Windows 7. In fact I noticed that with other operating systems, error messages are not generated. I'll try again and will let you know the results. Thanks and regards.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Colorado Springs
    Posts
    4,959


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mombasa View Post
    ... but after several attempts, I must conclude that MCS is not fully compatible with Windows 7. ...
    MicroCode Studio works with Win7. It just takes a few more steps sometimes.
    Especially if it's Win7-64.

    Try this ...

    http://www.picbasic.co.uk/forum/show...21&postcount=4
    DT

Members who have read this thread : 1

You do not have permission to view the list of names.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts