COPY/PASTE from MicroCode with formatting - how to?


Closed Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    SWITZERLAND (french speaking)
    Posts
    891

    Default COPY/PASTE from MicroCode with formatting - how to?

    Hello there,

    Is there a way to copy/paste code from MicroCode into this forum keeping its original formatting (commands in bold, upper/lower case, etc)?
    Roger

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    SWITZERLAND (french speaking)
    Posts
    891


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default

    Am I the only guy on earth not nowing how to do this?
    Roger

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    2,405


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default

    Save your file as .htm. Open it with Internet Explorer. Click View, Source. Then just copy
    & paste it here between the code tags as usual.

    blink.htm saved in MicroCode Studio.
    Code:
    <html>
    <head></head>
    <body><!--StartFragment--><pre><code><font color="#000080">' Example program from manual to blink an LED connected to PORTB.0 about once a second
    
    </font><font color="#008000">@ device  pic16F877, xt_osc, wdt_off, lvp_off, protect_off
    
    </font><b>DEFINE </b>OSC 4
        
    loop:       
        <b>HIGH </b>0          <font color="#000080">' Turn on LED connected to PORTB.0
        </font><b>PAUSE </b>500       <font color="#000080">' Delay for .5 seconds
        </font><b>LOW </b>0           <font color="#000080">' Turn off LED connected to PORTB.0
        </font><b>PAUSE </b>500       <font color="#000080">' Delay for .5 seconds
        </font><b>GOTO </b>loop       <font color="#000080">' Go back to loop and blink LED forever
        
    </font></code></pre><!--EndFragment--></body>
    </html>
    Regards,

    -Bruce
    tech at rentron.com
    http://www.rentron.com

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    SWITZERLAND (french speaking)
    Posts
    891


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Thumbs up Thanks a lot

    Hi Bruce,

    Thanks a lot for your information.

    I didn't notice I could save MCS's code in htm format...
    Roger

Similar Threads

  1. Code Folding - Microcode Studio Wish
    By Rob in forum PBP Wish List
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: - 6th December 2007, 09:11
  2. Microcode studio loader problem
    By woodygjw in forum General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: - 10th September 2007, 01:18
  3. Microcode studio and USB pics
    By KPDes in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: - 27th May 2007, 09:28
  4. New error with MicroCode Studio?
    By jswayze in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: - 20th February 2006, 20:36
  5. How to used ICD of microcode studio
    By chai98a in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: - 19th November 2005, 00:29

Members who have read this thread : 1

You do not have permission to view the list of names.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts