PDA

View Full Version : Failure Serial Connection with Hyperterminal



guanerrr
- 4th August 2007, 04:46
I was so wonder when I made serial comm with hyperterminal I cannot see the result but when I use microcode studio plus serial communicator, I can see the output. I set same configuration for hyperterminal and microcode studio plus serial communicator with 2400,8,N,1. What's wrong with hyperterminal setting? TQ

the source is below:

DEFINE LOADER_USED 1
DEFINE OSC 4

DEFINE HSER_RCSTA 90H
DEFINE HSER_TXSTA 20H
DEFINE HSER_BAUD 2400
DEFINE HSER_CLROERR 1
DEFINE LOADER_USED 1

Dummy VAR BYTE

Begin:

HSEROUT ["Press Any Key "]
HSERIN [Dummy]
HSEROUT ["You Pressed ",Dummy,13,10]
GOTO Begin

END

Darrel Taylor
- 4th August 2007, 09:37
Did you set "Flow control" to None?

<img src="http://www.picbasic.co.uk/forum/attachment.php?attachmentid=1907&stc=1&d=1186216581">
<br>

guanerrr
- 5th August 2007, 07:49
I tested all. I set to "none" and then to "hardware" and the to "Xoff / Xon". All failed...!