PDA

View Full Version : Stay or Go deleted.

Darrel Taylor
- 13th July 2007, 09:08
Well, it was a bad idea to start. And it was getting worse.

Somebody just slap me. Oh!, she did already. :eek:

OK, Plan B.

_

mackrackit
- 13th July 2007, 14:00
Looks like there are new rules for this forum.

1- Do not RTFM
2- Do not RTFD
3- Do not ask that the code or project be explained.
4- Do not do anything that will make the person asking the question think.

What about graphics with crystal balls?

I read most every post and in the end once the person started thinking the problem through with a little prodding the problem/question seemed to be answered. Every one has a different method of teaching. I am a teacher myself and sometimes things have to be done differently.

I would much rather have the resources pointed out to me than just given an answer. That way I learn. The other way I may end up with a project that works but not understand why.

One can learn from everyone, even if you do not agree with the way they teach. I know that I have learned a lot from reading the "BAD" post as well as the "GOOD" post.

I think a mistake has been made.

Pic_User
- 13th July 2007, 14:56
Hi all,

Darrel, I am with you 100%, this forum is a haven, compared to the typical egotistical flame war, high-tech, forums.
This atmosphere has been very accepting to the new-bie in PIC and / or electronics.

Lately the tone of “help” has had a slight turn to the “dark-side”.
This “bend” is not pleasant, even to the gurus, and is downright discouraging to a timid “first timer”.
I feel that the “fun rating” has fallen from a full 10 to a 4, because of this.
The quality has taken a giant hit. This takes away from the “joy of PICBASIC”.

Anything we HAVE to do to get the previous harmony would be worth the price IMO.
But the key words are “HAVE to do”.
Maybe we could try the same thing in increments, a step at a time.
We have tried many ways to hint, post, PM, email, etc., (as has been stated).