PDA

View Full Version : BaseBall pitching Code sample - NewBie

foxstar
- 26th April 2007, 15:16
Newbie here. I have an idea of a backboard that a baseball pitcher can throw at and it will display strikes, outs and balls... with two switches.
Being my first time trying this can you all take a look or better yet try it on a test board ? I do not have my parts ordered yet and would like to get a idea of what I'm needing.. I have based the code on a 16f684 chip.

Include is baseball.zip

skimask
- 26th April 2007, 15:18
Newbie here. I have an idea of a backboard that a baseball pitcher can throw at and it will display strikes, outs and balls... with two switches.
Being my first time trying this can you all take a look or better yet try it on a test board ? I do not have my parts ordered yet and would like to get a idea of what I'm needing.. I have based the code on a 16f684 chip.

Include is baseball.zip

My question is...how are you going to do all of the sensing in and out of the strike zone? Pressure switches, light beams?

foxstar
- 26th April 2007, 15:27
Think of a 4 by 6 foot tic-tac-toe board. the center plate is the strike zone, all the outer plates are the balls zones. Each plate floats on springs and when hit, pushes on a switch. after 3 strikes, it goes to 1 out.. after 3 outs all leds are cleared, after 4 balls all leds are cleared.

skimask
- 26th April 2007, 15:30
Think of a 4 by 6 foot tic-tac-toe board. the center plate is the strike zone, all the outer plates are the balls zones. Each plate floats on springs and when hit, pushes on a switch. after 3 strikes, it goes to 1 out.. after 3 outs all leds are cleared, after 4 balls all leds are cleared.

That sounds reasonable. I'd put multiple switches in each box, one in each corner, one in the center, 5 per box I suppose...easy enough. What happens if you get 2 boxes (or 3 or even 4 in certain cases) with one pitch?

foxstar
- 26th April 2007, 15:45