PDA

View Full Version : PIC Newbie

azmax100
- 18th February 2007, 04:02
Hi all,

I am new to PIC. In fact I am totally zero with this MCU world.After going through this forum for some time i've decided to put myself in this community. I need some guide from you all out there if posible. I have few question for begining.

1. What do I need to get involve in PIC worl? (software & hardware).I already download PicBasic Software from Melab.I prefer Basic cause I think it is the simplest language for newbie like me.

2. For the programmer is it posible to do it on my own cause it's dificult toget here in my place. Anybody out there can help me with the schematic.

3. What is the best PIC for me as a newbie?

Hope not trouble you so much. Thanks in advance and I really appreciate if someone could point me to right direction.

see u.

skimask
- 18th February 2007, 05:16
Hi all,

I am new to PIC. In fact I am totally zero with this MCU world.After going through this forum for some time i've decided to put myself in this community. I need some guide from you all out there if posible. I have few question for begining.

1. What do I need to get involve in PIC worl? (software & hardware).I already download PicBasic Software from Melab.I prefer Basic cause I think it is the simplest language for newbie like me.

2. For the programmer is it posible to do it on my own cause it's dificult toget here in my place. Anybody out there can help me with the schematic.

Hope not trouble you so much. Thanks in advance and I really appreciate if someone could point me to right direction.

see u.

1) Which version of PBP did you get?
2) Go to Microchip.com, look up the PICKIT2. With that package, you can pretty much build you own programmer and use the software that goes with it.
3) Depends on what you want to do. Read a bunch of threads, get some ideas, and pick a PIC.

mister_e
- 18th February 2007, 11:47
Welcome in the addictions world ;)