PDA

View Full Version : RS232 to blue tooth modules



isaac
- 5th August 2006, 17:43
Hi All
i know there are lots of blue tooth dungle out there has anyone got any recommendations.
Speed is not very important 9600 baud rs 232 is what i presently use.
so i would need a pair that is not too expensive

Regards
Isaac

Martin....
- 23rd August 2006, 14:11
Here is a Bluetoothmodule
http://www.pollin.de/shop/shop.php?cf=detail.php&pg=Nw==&a=NjIyOTcyOTk=

Iīm from Germany I donīt know if they can send it to you.....but itīs cheep for 20 €
-Maybe thatīs what youīre looking for...

Martin

atucker
- 2nd January 2007, 00:59
Looks good Lester.
Can you ship to the States?
How much would it cost?

Andy

mister_e
- 2nd January 2007, 01:52
Go there
http://www.crownhill.co.uk/product.php?prod=1544

Add one in your basket, go to your basket and select the right shipping method... you'll have all the answers.

Don't forget the Currency conversion... ready to jump on your chair?

atucker
- 2nd January 2007, 15:36
This does not tell me how much it will cost in $US.

keithdoxey
- 2nd January 2007, 17:28
This does not tell me how much it will cost in $US.

Similar to how most US websites will not show anyone in the outside world the cost in their local currency then!!!

At least Crownhill are prepared to ship all over the world. Many US websites wont do international shipping :(

If it still gives the total cost in Pounds Sterling (GBP) then take a trip to http://www.xe.com/ucc put that value in the text box, select convert British Pounds to US Dollars and you will get the value in dollars.

Dont forget that it will cost you slightly more than the true pound/dollar rate because your credit card company will have an exchange rate weighted in their favour and will probably also charge you conversion fee.

atucker
- 2nd January 2007, 21:00
Thank you Keith. for the information and tip about conversion charges.

Andy

slimpeng
- 14th March 2008, 13:01
hello...got thing want to ask u all de.....now i using the KC-21 bluetooth module to connect with the pic 16F877A and now i facing the problem is why my pic tx out the data to my kc-21 bluetooth cant tx to the receiver part and the receiver part i also using the kc21 bluetooth module with max232 and the hyperterminal there cant receiver the data from my tx there...what the happen...below is my programming souce code....hope u all can help me....!!! thanks.......a lot...!!!!

Define LCD_DREG PORTB
Define LCD_DBIT 4
Define LCD_RSREG PORTB
Define LCD_RSBIT 0
Define LCD_EREG PORTB
Define LCD_EBIT 1
DEFINE LCD_BITS 4
DEFINE LCD_LINES 2
DEFINE LCD_COMMANDUS 2000
DEFINE LCD_DATAUS 50
DEFINE OSC 4 ' We're using a 4 MHz oscillator
DEFINE ADC_BITS 8 ' Set A/D for 8-bit operation
DEFINE ADC_CLOCK 1 ' Set A/D clock Fosc/8
DEFINE ADC_SAMPLEUS 50 ' Set A/D sampling time @ 50 uS
DEFINE debug_mode 0 ' Debug sending True serial data
DEFINE debug_reg Portc ' Debug Port = PortC
DEFINE debug_bit 6 ' Debug.bit = PortC.6
DEFINE debug_baud 9600 ' Default baud rate = 9600
define loader_user 1


include "modedefs.bas"

pause 2000
LCDOUT 254,1, " WELCOME MY "
LCDOUT 254,192,20,"MONITOR SYSTEM"

samples VAR WORD ' Multiple A/D sample accumulator
sample VAR BYTE ' Holds number of samples to take
temp VAR BYTE ' Temperature storage
samples = 0 ' Clear samples accumulator on power-up


TRISA = %11111111 ' Set PORTA to all input
ADCON1 = %00000011 ' Set PORTA.0,1,2,5 = A/D, PortA.5 = +Vref
PAUSE 500 ' Wait .5 second

loop:

FOR sample = 1 TO 20 ' Take 20 samples
ADCIN 0, temp ' Read channel 0 into temp variable
samples = samples + temp ' Accumulate 20 samples
PAUSE 250 ' Wait approximately 1/4 seconds per loop 250
NEXT sample

temp = samples/20


LCDOUT $FE, 1 ' Clear LCD
LCDOUT "My Temp: ",DEC temp,"'C"
serout Portc.6,N9600,[#temp]


pause 5000

If temp >= 80 then Alarm
if temp <= 20 then Alarm1
high portd.0
samples = 0 ' Clear old sample accumulator
GOTO loop ' Do it forever
end

skimask
- 14th March 2008, 14:00
DEFINE debug_mode 0 ' Debug sending True serial data
DEFINE debug_reg Portc ' Debug Port = PortC
DEFINE debug_bit 6 ' Debug.bit = PortC.6
DEFINE debug_baud 9600 ' Default baud rate = 9600
define loader_user 1

CAPS CAPS CAPS , DEFINE's need to be in CAPS!