PDA

View Full Version : Compiler Error



mikep
- 2nd November 2003, 02:13
Can anyone direct me to what might be causing this error.
It just started showing up and to my knowledge nothing changed.
(But something must have) I've compiled on the command line like this from the start.

What's really weird is that it's not giving me the error when I use pbpw as shown below.

Thanks for any pointer on where to look!



C:\DOCUME~1\mikep\MYDOCU~1\AUTOPI~1\src>pbp -p16F876 main.bas
PicBasic Pro Compiler 2.43, (c) 1998, 2002 microEngineering Labs, Inc.
All Rights Reserved.
PM Assembler 4.05, Copyright (c) 1995, 2002 microEngineering Labs, Inc.
Fatal C:\DOCUME~1\MIKEP\MYDOCU~1\AUTOPI~1\SRC\MAIN.ASM 5 : [302] Unable to Ope
n File '16F876.INC'

C:\DOCUME~1\mikep\MYDOCU~1\AUTOPI~1\src>pbpw -p16F876 main.bas
PicBasic Pro Compiler 2.43, (c) 1998, 2002 microEngineering Labs, Inc.
All Rights Reserved.
PM Assembler 4.05, Copyright (c) 1995, 2002 microEngineering Labs, Inc.
Warn C:\DOCUME~1\MIKEP\MYDOCU~1\AUTOPI~1\SRC\MAIN.ASM 659 : [102] Code Crosses
Boundary @ 800h
Warn C:\DOCUME~1\MIKEP\MYDOCU~1\AUTOPI~1\SRC\MAIN.ASM 1301 : [102] Code Crosses
Boundary @ 1000h
4432 words used.

C:\DOCUME~1\mikep\MYDOCU~1\AUTOPI~1\src>

mikep
- 2nd November 2003, 02:21
This is to weird.....

For whatever reason it now compiles without that error.

C:\DOCUME~1\mikep\MYDOCU~1\AUTOPI~1\src>pbp -p16F876 main.bas
PicBasic Pro Compiler 2.43, (c) 1998, 2002 microEngineering Labs, Inc.
All Rights Reserved.
PM Assembler 4.05, Copyright (c) 1995, 2002 microEngineering Labs, Inc.
Warn C:\DOCUME~1\MIKEP\MYDOCU~1\AUTOPI~1\SRC\MAIN.ASM 659 : [102] Code Crosses
Boundary @ 800h
Warn C:\DOCUME~1\MIKEP\MYDOCU~1\AUTOPI~1\SRC\MAIN.ASM 1301 : [102] Code Crosses
Boundary @ 1000h
4258 words used.


The difference is size is the difference of commenting and uncommenting some DEBUG lines.

I commented them all back out. Compiled the code and no error.
I re-uncommented them back out and now it's fine.

Bizarre!

:-)

Speed-Cubed
- 6th November 2003, 19:53
This is just a Reminder to have your BranchL bit set.
An advisery only....
Nothing to worry on.Unless your just using Brach and not branchL

K