PDA

View Full Version : what is the wrong in this ??



alwindawee
- 5th November 2008, 18:58
I used proteus 7 simulator to design a HID device using PIC18F2550, and when I run it the PC sound ding-dong (it mean's that new hardware had plugged in) and a dialog window (beside the watch in the tashbar appeared) say's that new hradware had plugged in ... until now I thing there is no problem .

and then a pop window appeared that want to install the HID device driver and here I'm confused because as well as I konw that the HID devices' do not need a driver (or I'm wrong!?).

if the HID devieces' need driver, how I can have one ?

please help me to build my HID device.

thanks alot.

mister_e
- 5th November 2008, 20:22
This would help if you show us your code. Unless you're using a different USB framework (such as EasyHID provide) you may indeed need a special driver.

Can't tell for Proteus, i don't have it, i don't trust it, hence i don't use it.

Try my USBDemo, this is enough to start.

alwindawee
- 6th November 2008, 05:47
Hello Mr.e

thank you for your advice, but I still have some questions, and here it is ...

1. I want the HID I/O device schema (using 18F2550).
2. when I extract USBdemo.zip I'll have two folders (PICBasicPRO and VisualBASIC) in PICBasicPRO there is these files :


http://www.picbasic.co.uk/forum/attachment.php?attachmentid=2976&stc=1&d=1073749052

so which file I use to program the PIC 18F2550, and what shall I do with the others'.

thank you so much.

mister_e
- 6th November 2008, 16:42
At the very first post of USBDemo, i send you to POST #99, which have the whole schematic in a pdf :o

http://www.picbasic.co.uk/forum/showpost.php?p=38468&postcount=99

USBDemo_2550.pbp is the source code. When you compile it, it generate a USBDemo_2550.HEX file, this one will be use to dump in your PIC.

alwindawee
- 7th November 2008, 05:55
another question ...

I opened (USBdemo_2550.asm) I saw a line that confused me and this is it ...



INCLUDE "C:\PBP\18F2550.INC"


to make the device work probably do I need PBP installed on my PC?

if I need PBP installed on my PC, what can I do when I don't have it?

can any one supply me with these files :

18F2550.INC , PBPPIC18.RAM , PBPUSB18.LIB

and what about (USB18.inc).

thank u Mr.e for your patient and for your helping me thanks alot.

_____________
anas

mackrackit
- 7th November 2008, 06:10
another question ...

I opened (USBdemo_2550.asm) I saw a line that confused me and this is it ...



INCLUDE "C:\PBP\18F2550.INC"


to make the device work probably do I need PBP installed on my PC?

if I need PBP installed on my PC, what can I do when I don't have it?

can any one supply me with these files :

18F2550.INC , PBPPIC18.RAM , PBPUSB18.LIB

and what about (USB18.inc).

thank u Mr.e for your patient and for your helping me thanks alot.

_____________
anas
Yes, you need PBP. What is your general location and someone can point you to a dealer or buy direct from http://www.melabs.com/

With out PBP you can use assembler or C, But the routine you are trying to do will need a re-write.

alwindawee
- 7th November 2008, 08:48
With out PBP you can use assembler or C, But the routine you are trying to do will need a re-write.

what do u mean with (I can use assembler)?
do u mean I can use assembler to write the routine?

I don't konw any thing about the routine, so how I can write it ?!!

I'm so confused ... please help me.

___________
anas

mister_e
- 7th November 2008, 15:15
USBDemo, and this forum, use PBP, there's no big chance to make it work unless you don't have PBP.

If you don't have PBP, you'll have to purchase it to work with my USBDemo.

alwindawee
- 8th November 2008, 03:39
Hi Mr.e ...

I have PBP now so let us continue the work.

what the next step after installing PBP.


thanks alot.

fred666
- 8th November 2008, 05:55
I have PBP now so let us continue the work.

Where did u find it? I have been looking for a copy.

Melanie
- 8th November 2008, 08:27
Where did u find it? I have been looking for a copy.

www.melabs.com
www.crownhill.co.uk
www.rentron.com

How many links do you need?